Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Taj Mahal Wins Curry Restaurant of the Year Award

  • Submitted by: Stuart McMillan, Greenock and Inverclyde, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Tuesday, 23 April 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12942

That the Parliament congratulates Taj Mahal, in Gourock, on being named Curry Restaurant of the Year for south west Scotland, and overall winner for the whole of the country, at the 2024 Scottish Curry Awards in Glasgow; understands that the restaurant has been recognised at the prizegiving ceremony for the second year running, having picked up Neighbourhood Restaurant of the Year at 2023’s event; recognises that several other local restaurants were nominated for awards, which reflects what it sees as the high quality food and service on offer in the Greenock and Inverclyde constituency, and wishes Taj Mahal all the best as it continues to serve the people of Gourock and beyond.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Neil Bibby, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Audrey Nicoll, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Tess White, Elena Whitham