Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02356

Celebrating Renfrewshire Fund Winners

Submitted by: Ross Greer, West Scotland, Scottish Green Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, December 2, 2021

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Neil Bibby, Ariane Burgess, Maggie Chapman, Natalie Don, Bill Kidd, Gillian Mackay, Paul McLennan, Stuart McMillan, Paul Sweeney

That the Parliament notes the awarding of funding to the successful applicants to the Celebrating Renfrewshire Fund on 12 November 2021; understands that a total of over £95,000 will be split between 43 projects across Renfrewshire; thanks all the young people who sat on the youth-led panel that set the criteria that would determine who was eligible to apply, as well as all those who applied to create opportunities for young people across Renfrewshire; understands the importance of including children in decision-making and the creation of projects for young people in their local authority; congratulates applicants such as Erskine Youth Council, which has been allocated additional funding by the local authority to create opportunities for young people, and considers that now, more than ever, it is vital that children and young people are given opportunities to be more involved in their communities.