Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Daviot Primary School Success at 2015 Junior Saltire Award

That the Parliament congratulates the pupils of Daviot Primary School on their success in the 2015 Junior Saltire Award; understands that the primary 6 and 7 pupils from the 11-pupil school won the award for designing their own floating wave energy device, which was tested by the University of Edinburgh’s FloWave Ocean Energy Research Facility; notes that the school came second in the 2014 Junior Saltire Award, and believes that, for a small rural school, reaching the final twice in two years is a huge testament to the work of the staff and the pupils.

Supported by: Mary Scanlon, Hanzala Malik, Bill Kidd, Jackie Baillie, Jean Urquhart, Adam Ingram, Roderick Campbell, Mike MacKenzie, Anne McTaggart, Nanette Milne, Liz Smith, Colin Beattie, Nigel Don, Kevin Stewart, Sandra White, Dennis Robertson, Dave Thompson, Gil Paterson

Current Status: Fallen on 30/09/2015
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.