Digital Participation

Purpose of the group

To provide a platform for MSPs to engage with a range of organisations on issues relating to digital participation.  The group will provide an opportunity to consider how best Scotland can maximise the social and economic benefits derived from the development of digital technologies. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 01 October 2019

This meeting will be held at 6pm in Committee Room 4. This meeting will include the AGM.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Mike McGregor

Adrienne Chalmers

Professor Michael Fourman

Mairi Macleod

John Hunter


Ofcom - secretary


Scottish Futures Trust


Scottish Government

Carnegie Trust

Scottish Library and Information Council

Lothian Broadband Networks


Wireless Infrastructure Group


Citizens Advice Scotland

Liz Leonard Media

Zero Waste Scotland

Blackwood Group

Etive Technologies

Highland and Islands Enterprise

Tap Into IT

Phone Ability


Renfrewshire Council


Church of Scotland

Open University Business School

News Direct


Napier University

Wheatley Group

MS Society Scotland


Renfrewshire Council

Angus Council

Ofcom Communications Consumer Panel.

Get involved

Next meeting:
01 October 2019


[email protected]



Willie Coffey MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP

0131 348 6514


Cross Party Groups and GDPR

Please note that some Cross-Party Groups have external organisations that provide secretariat support to the Group. These organisations manage your information in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. The links to the privacy policies, of the organisations that have proved them to the Scottish Parliament are available on our website.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.