Motions, Questions and Answers Search

We've released the first version of our new website and are looking for your feedback. Take a look and give us your views:

Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

The Caravan Project Receives Celebrating Communities Award

That the Parliament congratulates the Caravan Project on receiving the Celebrating Communities Award at the recent 2014 Scottish Charity Awards; notes what it considers the great work that the Caravan Project does in providing up to 60 holidays per year for impoverished families from Drumchapel, Knightswood, Yoker, Whiteinch, Scotstoun and Blairdardie who are experiencing life's hardships, such as sickness, bereavement and family breakdown; appreciates what it sees as the opportunity and lifeline that such a gift can be for families in genuine need, and recognises the dedication, hard work and community spirit illustrated by the organisers and volunteers of the Caravan Project.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Chic Brodie, Joan McAlpine, Drew Smith, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance, Annabelle Ewing, Patricia Ferguson, Rob Gibson, Kevin Stewart, Adam Ingram, Richard Lyle, Angus MacDonald, Kenneth Gibson, Colin Beattie, Nigel Don, Dennis Robertson, Jean Urquhart, Mike MacKenzie, Bob Doris, Maureen Watt, Gil Paterson

Current Status: Fallen on 30/09/2014
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.