New MSP to be sworn in at Holyrood


Time: 2.35pm
Date: Wednesday 5 September
Location: Debating chamber

A new MSP will be sworn in at the Scottish Parliament tomorrow immediately after Time for Reflection in the Parliament's main chamber.

Shirley-Anne Somerville will become the new Scottish National Party list MSP for the Lothians.

The appointment is the result of former MSP Stefan Tymkewycz stepping down to concentrate on his work with Edinburgh City Council.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.