Purpose of the group

The main purpose of the group is to address the needs of people with epilepsy in Scotland by bringing together those with an interest in the health and wellbeing of persons living with this condition. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting:




Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Declan Aherne

Jane Anderson

Mary Antczak

Dr Jean Barclay

Karen Berry

Andrew Boyle

Celia Brand

John Bruce

Jo Campbell

Jane Cassidy

Dr Susan Duncan

Ann Greenall

Andrena Hughes

Sylvia Lawrie

Yvonne Leavy

Carsten Mandt

Lorraine MacKenzie

Dr Pamela Martis

Barbara McCulloch

Michael McCulloch

Dr Ailsa McLellan

Hilary Mounfield

Gail Patrick

Derek Robertson

Philip Robinson

Dr Eleonora Saturno

Michelle Small

Dr Linda Stephen

Dr Jane Stuart

Sharon Thinn

Dr Kamath Tallur

Margaret Wilson


Epilepsy Scotland – Secretary

Blue Sky Autism

Community Pharmacy Scotland

Division of Clinical Psychology Scotland

Eisai ltd

Epilepsy Connections 

Epilepsy Consortium Scotland 

EpilepSy Nurses Association (ESNA)


Lanarkshire Epilepsy 


Muir Maxwell Trust/Muir Maxwell Epilepsy Centre 

Quarriers/ Scottish Epilepsy Centre 

Royal Pharmaceutical Society Scotland 

SUDEP Action Scotland

UCB Pharma


West Dunbartonshire Epilepsy Support Group

Get involved

Next meeting:


[email protected]

Tel: 0141 419 1701


Kenneth Gibson MSP

The Scottish Parliament
EH99 1SP

0131 348 6536


Cross Party Groups and GDPR

Please note that some Cross-Party Groups have external organisations that provide secretariat support to the Group. These organisations manage your information in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. The links to the privacy policies, of the organisations that have proved them to the Scottish Parliament are available on our website.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.