Nordic Countries

Purpose of the group

To promote political, cultural, educational and environmental links between Scotland and Nordic Countries; and to foster ties between Scottish and Nordic politicians.

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 08 January 2020

This meeting will be held at 1pm.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Diane Macintyre - secretary

Prof. Donna Heddle, University of the Highlands and Islands

Prof. Ross Deuchar, University of the West of Scotland

Prof. Alan McNiven, University of Edinburgh

James Mackenzie, Freelance media and public affairs consultant

Kristin Hannerdottir, Honorary Consul of Iceland

Stuart J. MacPherson, Consul of Denmark

David Michael Windmill, Honorary Consul General of Norway


Scottish Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association

Norwegian Consulate General Edinburgh

Keep Scotland Beautiful


Scottish Energy News



Have You Got the Bottle?


Get involved

Next meeting:
08 January 2020


[email protected]



Angus MacDonald MSP

Holyrood Road
Scottish Parliament
EH99 1SP

0131 348 5487


Cross Party Groups and GDPR

Please note that some Cross-Party Groups have external organisations that provide secretariat support to the Group. These organisations manage your information in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. The links to the privacy policies, of the organisations that have provided them to the Scottish Parliament are available on our website.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.