Funerals And Bereavement

Purpose of the group

To provide a forum for the discussion of funeral and bereavement issues. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 06 November 2019

This meeting will be held at 6pm in room TG20. This meeting will include the AGM.




Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

David Beamer - secretary

John Birrell 

James Blackburn 

Gerard Boyle 

Andrew Brown

Susanne Cameron Nielson

Erik Cramb 

Eileen Crawley

Paul Cuthell 

Maureen Gardner

Mark Hazelwood

John Halliday

Morgan Harris

Rose Jackson 

Jon Levett

Nigel Lymn Rose 

Eilidh Macdonald 

Ann McMurray

Ruth Mendel

James Morris 

Rebecca Paterson 

Sandy Sullivan

Gordon Swan 

John Williamson

Stewart Wilson


Caledonia Cremation

Citizens Advice Scotland 

Cruse Bereavement Care Scotland (CBCS)

Golden Charter 

Hospice UK

National Association of Funeral Directors (NAFD) 

Resomation Ltd

Scottish Partnership for Palliative Care (founder of the Good Life, Good  Death, Good Grief alliance)  

Scottish Pensioners’ Forum

Scottish Working Group on Funeral Poverty

Society of Allied and Independent Funeral Directors (SAIF)

Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Charity (SANDS) 

Get involved

Next meeting:
06 November 2019


[email protected]



Richard Lyle MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP


Cross Party Groups and GDPR

Please note that some Cross-Party Groups have external organisations that provide secretariat support to the Group. These organisations manage your information in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. The links to the privacy policies, of the organisations that have proved them to the Scottish Parliament are available on our website.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.