Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Meeting of the Parliament 29 June 2016

Agenda: Portfolio Question Time, Provisional Outturn 2015-16, Gender and the Workplace, Business Motion, Parliamentary Bureau Motions, Decision Time, Srebrenica Genocide (21st Anniversary)


Parliamentary Bureau Motions

The Presiding Officer (Ken Macintosh)

The next item of business is consideration of three Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Joe FitzPatrick to move motion S5M-00630, on variation of standing orders, motion S5M-00631, on substitution on committees, and motion S5M-00633, on membership of committees.

Motions moved,

That the Parliament agrees that, in relation to First Minister’s Questions on 8 September—

(i) in the first sentence of Rule 13.7.A1 “30 minutes” be replaced with “45 minutes”;


(ii) in Rule 13.6.2 “6” be replaced with “8”.

That the Parliament agrees the following nominated committee substitutes, as permitted under Rule 6.3A—

Scottish Greens

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work: Mark Ruskell

Education and Skills: Alison Johnstone

Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform: Andy Wightman

European and External Relations: Andy Wightman

Finance: John Finnie

Health and Sport: Ross Greer

Justice: Patrick Harvie

Local Government and Communities: Patrick Harvie

Rural Economy and Connectivity: Mark Ruskell

Social Security: Ross Greer

Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments: John Finnie

That the Parliament agrees the following revision to the composition and membership of the European and External Relations Committee—

Remit: Set out in Rule 6.8

Number of members: 9

Membership: Jackson Carlaw, Rachael Hamilton, Ross Greer, Joan McAlpine, Bruce Crawford, Richard Lochhead, Lewis Macdonald, Ash Denham, Tavish Scott.—[Joe FitzPatrick].

The Presiding Officer

The question on the motions will be put at decision time.