Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Meeting of the Parliament 07 September 2016

Agenda: Portfolio Question Time, Scotland’s Place in Europe, Programme for Government 2016-17, Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body Motion, Business Motion, Parliamentary Bureau Motion, Decision Time, Cleft Lip and Palate Surgery (Centralisation)


Decision Time

The Presiding Officer (Ken Macintosh)

There are two questions to be put. The first question is, that motion S5M-01203, in the name of Andy Wightman, on the appointment of members of the Scottish Commission for Public Audit, be agreed to.

Motion agreed to,

That the Parliament agrees to the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body’s proposal to appoint Colin Beattie, Alison Johnstone, John Lamont and Rona Mackay to be members of the Scottish Commission for Public Audit.

The Presiding Officer

The second question is, that motion S5M-01323, in the name of Joe FitzPatrick, on substitution on committees, be agreed to.

Motion agreed to,

That the Parliament agrees the following nominated committee substitutes, as permitted under Rule 6.3A—

Scottish National Party

Delegated Powers and Law Reform Committee: George Adam

Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee: Alex Neil

Health and Sport Committee: Bob Doris

Justice Committee: Christina McKelvie

Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee: Joan McAlpine

Education and Skills Committee: Clare Adamson

Finance Committee: Gordon MacDonald

Local Government and Communities Committee: David Torrance

Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee: Christine Grahame

European and External Relations Committee: Kate Forbes

Public Audit Committee: Kenneth Gibson

Public Petitions Committee: Graeme Dey

Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee: Gil Paterson

Equal Opportunities Committee: Linda Fabiani

Social Security Committee: Jenny Gilruth

The Presiding Officer

We now move to members’ business. I ask members to be courteous to those who are involved in the next proceedings.