Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04373

Lorna Stewart Retires as Head Teacher of Craigroyston Primary School

Submitted by: Foysol Choudhury, Lothian, Scottish Labour.
Date lodged: Friday, May 13, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Sarah Boyack, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Stephanie Callaghan, Sharon Dowey, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Alexander Stewart, Kaukab Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber

That the Parliament notes the retirement of Lorna Stewart as Head Teacher of Craigroyston Primary School in Edinburgh; recognises her over-30 years of service to the pupils and parents in the Muirhouse area; understands that, in that time, she has been well regarded by her colleagues and fondly remembered by her former pupils; celebrates what it sees as a career dedicated to giving children the best possible start in life, and wishes her a long and happy retirement.