Election 2021

Elections to the Scottish Parliament were held on 6 May.  We are currently updating the website with the results of the election.

Current and previous MSPs

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Rural Economy and Connectivity Committee 29 March 2017

Agenda: Subordinate Legislation, Forth Replacement Crossing, Transport (Update), Subordinate Legislation, Seat Belts on School Transport (Scotland) Bill: Stage 1




* Edward Mountain (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

Deputy convener

* Gail Ross (Caithness, Sutherland and Ross) (SNP)

Committee members

* Peter Chapman (North East Scotland) (Con)

* John Finnie (Highlands and Islands) (Green)

Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

* Rhoda Grant (Highlands and Islands) (Lab)

* Jamie Greene (West Scotland) (Con)

* Richard Lyle (Uddingston and Bellshill) (SNP)

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

* Mike Rumbles (North East Scotland) (LD)

* Stewart Stevenson (Banffshire and Buchan Coast) (SNP)

* Attended

The following also participated

Keith Brown (The Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs and Fair Work)

Humza Yousaf (Minister for Transport and the Islands)

Fergus Ewing (Cabinet Secretary for Rural Economy and Connectivity)

Alan Hutton (Strathclyde Partnership for Transport)

Alex Scott (Strathclyde Partnership for Transport)

Bill Brash (Scottish Government)

Bill Reeve (Scottish Government)

David Climie (Transport Scotland)

Elizabeth Morrison (Scottish Government)

Gary McGowan (Association of Transport Co-ordinating Officers)

George Mair (Confederation of Passenger Transport)

Jim Watson (Scottish Government)

John Nicholls (Scottish Government)

Mairi Evans (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

Michael Martin (Forth Crossing Bridge Constructors)

Paul White (Confederation of Passenger Transport)

Sally Cox (Forth Crossing Bridge Constructors)

Steve Farrell (Clerk)

Tom Robertson (Scottish Government)

Yvette Sheppard (Scottish Government)