Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, September 8, 2016

Equal Opportunities Committee 08 September 2016

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, Work Programme, European Union Reporter




* Christina McKelvie (Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Alex Cole-Hamilton (Edinburgh Western) (LD)

Committee members

* Jeremy Balfour (Lothian) (Con)

* Willie Coffey (Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley) (SNP)

* Mary Fee (West Scotland) (Lab)

* David Torrance (Kirkcaldy) (SNP)

* Annie Wells (Glasgow) (Con)

* Attended

The following also participated

Linda Fabiani (East Kilbride) (SNP) - Committee Substitute

Alastair Pringle (Equality and Human Rights Commission Scotland)

Bill Scott (Inclusion Scotland)

Claire Menzies

Colin Macfarlane (Stonewall Scotland)

Parveen Khan (Council of Ethnic Minority Voluntary Sector Organisations Scotland)

Gordon MacRae (Humanist Society Scotland)

Helen Martin (Scottish Trades Union Congress)

Jatin Haria (Coalition for Racial Equality and Rights Scotland)

Juliet Harris (Together—Scottish Alliance for Children’s Rights)

Mary Alexander (Unite the union)

Morven Brooks (Scottish Disability Equality Forum)

Rania Qusassi (Saheliya)

Superintendent Davie Duncan (Police Scotland)