Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, June 30, 2016

European and External Relations Committee 30 June 2016

Agenda: Interests, Decision on Taking Business in Private, European Union Referendum (Implications for Scotland)




* Joan McAlpine (South Scotland) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Lewis Macdonald (North East Scotland) (Lab)

Committee members

* Jackson Carlaw (Eastwood) (Con)

* Bruce Crawford (Stirling) (SNP)

* Ash Denham (Edinburgh Eastern) (SNP)

* Ross Greer (West Scotland) (Green)

* Rachael Hamilton (Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire) (Con)

* Richard Lochhead (Moray) (SNP)

* Tavish Scott (Shetland Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Andy Wightman (Lothian) (Ind) - Committee Substitute

Fiona Hyslop (Linlithgow) (SNP)

Dr Kirsty Hughes

Karen Watt

Katy Orr

Professor Andrew Scott

Professor Sionaidh Douglas-Scott

Professor Sir David Edward