Thursday 12 May 2016 No 74/2016

# **Business Bulletin**



**Revised at 4:30pm** 

#### **Today's Business**

The first meeting of the Parliament in Session 5 will take place today from 9.30 am for the purpose of Members' oath-taking and affirmations and from 2.30 pm for the purpose of the election of the Presiding Officer and Deputy Presiding Officers.

#### **Parliamentary Questions and Motions**

Members may lodge parliamentary questions and motions after they have taken the oath or made the solemn affirmation.

These should be lodged with the clerks of the Chamber Desk, which is located in Room T1.01 at the top of the Garden Lobby staircase.

#### **Election of Deputy Presiding Officers**

The Presiding Officer wishes to announce that the following Members have been nominated-

- Nominee: Linda Fabiani
- Proposer: Christina McKelvie
- Seconder: Alison Johnstone
- Nominee: Kenneth Gibson
- Proposer: John Mason
- Seconder: Willie Coffey
- Nominee: Christine Grahame
- Proposer: Paul Wheelhouse
- Seconder: Jackson Carlaw
- Nominee: Margaret Mitchell
- Proposer: Ruth Davidson
- Seconder: Mike Rumbles

#### **MSP Group Photograph**

The MSP Photograph will take place following the election of the First Minister.

#### **Today's Business**

#### Meeting of the Parliament

9:30 am Members' Oaths and Affirmations2:30 pm Election of the Presiding Officerfollowed by Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers

#### **Committee Meetings**

There are no meetings today.

# aicnean







Chamber | Seòmar

### **Meeting of the Parliament**

9:30 am Members' Oaths and Affirmations

2:30 pm Election of the Presiding Officer

followed by Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers

## **Committee Meetings**

There are no meetings today.

Contact Information | Fios Conaltraidh

#### **Contacts for Further Information**

#### All telephone numbers 0131 348 XXXX

#### Web site: http://www.parliament.scot

General Enquiries	5000
Chamber Desk (Motions and Questions)	5199
Parliamentary Business Team (Chamber, Parliamentary Bureau)	5187
Legislation Team	5277
Non-Government Bills Unit (NGBU)	6124

© Parliamentary copyright. Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body

Information on the Scottish Parliament's copyright policy can be found on the website - <u>www.parliament.scot</u> or by contacting Public Information on 0131 348 5000

Published in Scotland by the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body

All documents are available on the Scottish Parliament website at: <u>www.parliament.scot/documents</u>

For information on the Scottish Parliament contact Public Information on: Telephone: 0131 348 5000 or 0800 092 7500 Email: <u>sp.info@parliament.scot</u> Live chat on <u>http://www.parliament.scot</u> You can write to us in any language or contact us using the Text Relay service or in British Sign Language through contact SCOTLAND-BSL.