



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

New MSPs 2021

This Fact Sheet provides a list of the newly elected MSPs to the Scottish Parliament during the election on 6 May 2021, with a note of the constituency (C) or region (R) they represent. The MSPs listed were not serving MSPs at the end of Session 5 of the Scottish Parliament.

Published on 19 March 2024 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Party	Abbreviation
Alba Party	Alba
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	Con
Scottish Green Party	Green
Scottish Labour	Lab
Scottish Liberal Democrats	LD
Scottish National Party	SNP
Independent MSPs	Ind
No Party Affiliation	NPA

Karen Adam (SNP)

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (C)

Siobhian Brown (SNP)

Ayr (C)

Ariane Burgess (Green)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Stephanie Callaghan (SNP)

Uddingston and Bellshill (C)

Maggie Chapman (Green)

North East Scotland (R)

Foysol Choudhury (Lab)

Lothian (R)

Katy Clark (Lab)

West Scotland (R)

Natalie Don (SNP)

Renfrewshire North and West (C)

Sharon Dowey (Con)

South Scotland (R)

Jackie Dunbar (SNP)

Aberdeen Donside (C)

Pam Duncan-Glancy (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

Jim Fairlie (SNP)

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire (C)

Russell Findlay (Con)

West Scotland (R)

Meghan Gallacher (Con)

Central Scotland (R)

New MSPs 2021 1

Pam Gosal (Con)

West Scotland (R)

Neil Gray (SNP)

Airdrie and Shotts (C)

Sandesh Gulhane (Con)

Glasgow (R)

Craig Hoy (Con)

South Scotland (R)

Stephen Kerr (Con)

Central Scotland (R)

Douglas Lumsden (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Gillian Mackay (Green)

Central Scotland (R)

Michael Marra (Lab)

North East Scotland (R)

Màiri McAllan (SNP)

Clydesdale (C)

Paul McLennan (SNP)

East Lothian (C)

Marie McNair (SNP)

Clydebank and Milngavie (C)

Jenni Minto (SNP)

Argyll and Bute (C)

Carol Mochan (Lab)

South Scotland (R)

Audrey Nicoll (SNP)

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (C)

Paul O'Kane (Lab)

West Scotland (R)

Angus Robertson (SNP)

Edinburgh Central (C)

Emma Roddick (SNP)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Douglas Ross (Con)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Lorna Slater (Green)

New MSPs 2021 2

Lothian (R)

Collette Stevenson (SNP)

East Kilbride (C)

Kaukab Stewart (SNP)

Glasgow Kelvin (C)

Paul Sweeney (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

Michelle Thomson (SNP)

Falkirk East (C)

Evelyn Tweed (SNP)

Stirling (C)

Mercedes Villalba (Lab)

North East Scotland (R)

Sue Webber (Con)

Lothian (R)

Tess White (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Martin Whitfield (Lab)

South Scotland (R)

Elena Whitham (SNP)

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valey (C)

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.

New MSPs 2021 3