



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current Party Leaders and Spokespersons

This Fact Sheet lists all current Party Leaders and Spokespersons, arranged alphabetically by party.

Published on 18 November 2024 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Party Leader

Russell Findlay MSP

Deputy Leader

Rachael Hamilton MSP

Chief Whip

Alexander Burnett MSP

Deputy Chief Whip and Shadow Minister for Victims and Community Safety Sharon Dowey MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Local GovernmentCraig Hoy MSP

Deputy Chairwoman and Shadow Minister for Investment and Employment Pam Gosal MSP

Chairman of Election Campaign Co-ordination

David Mundell MP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Business, Economy, Tourism and Culture Murdo Fraser MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Security

Liz Smith MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care

Sandesh Gulhane MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Liam Kerr MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Miles Briggs MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero and Energy

Douglas Lumsden MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Housing

Meghan Gallacher MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Transport

Sue Webber MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and Fishing

Tim Eagle MSP

Shadow Minister for Equalities

Tess White MSP

Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Connectivity and IslandsJamie Halcro Johnston MSP

Shadow Minister for Public Health, Social Care, Mental Wellbeing and SportBrian Whittle MSP

Shadow Minister for Local Government and Public Finance Alexander Stewart MSP

Shadow Minister for Social JusticeJeremy Balfour MSP

Shadow Minister for Veterans Edward Mountain MSP

Shadow Minister for Drugs, Alcohol and Women's Health Annie Wells MSP

Shadow Minister for Children and Young PeopleRoz McCall MSP

Scottish Green Party

Party Co-leader and Net Zero, Constitution and External Affairs spokesperson Patrick Harvie MSP

Party Co-leader and Economy and Fair Work spokesperson Lorna Slater MSP

Health, Social Care and Sport spokespersonGillian Mackay MSP

Housing, Communities and Rural Affairs spokesperson Ariane Burgess MSP

Environment and Transport spokespersonMark Ruskell MSP

Justice, Equalities, Social Justice and Human Rights spokesperson Maggie Chapman MSP

Education and Finance spokespersonRoss Greer MSP

Scottish Labour

Party Leader
Anas Sarwar MSP

Deputy Leader and General Election campaign co-ordinator Jackie Baillie MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for NHS Recovery, Health and Social Care and Drugs Policy

Jackie Baillie MSP

Secretary of State for Scotland

Ian Murray MP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice and Social Security, and Equalities

Paul O'Kane MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and IslandsRhoda Grant MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Business and Fair WorkDaniel Johnson MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance

Michael Marra MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Pauline McNeill MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Constitution, External Affairs and Culture Neil Bibby MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary Education and Skills

Pam Duncan-Glancy MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Just TransitionSarah Boyack MSP

Spokesperson for Public Health and Women's Health

Carol Mochan MSP

Spokesperson for Mental Health and Veterans

Paul Sweeney MSP

Spokesperson for Environment and Biodiversity

Mercedes Villalba MSP

Business Manager and Spokesperson for Children and Young People

Martin Whitfield MSP

Spokesperson for Community Safety

Katy Clark MSP

Spokesperson for Local Government and Housing

Mark Griffin MSP

Spokesperson for Transport

Claire Baker MSP

Spokesperson for Culture, Europe and International Development Foysol Choudhury MSP

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Party Leader and Spokesperson for Health and Social Care, the Drugs Emergency, the Constitution and External Affairs
Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Spokesperson for Education, Economy and CommunitiesWillie Rennie MSP

Spokesperson for Rural Affairs and Connectivity
Beatrice Wishart MSP

Spokesperson for Justice and the Climate Emergency Liam McArthur MSP

Deputy LeaderWendy Chamberlain MP

Spokesperson for Human Rights and Older PeopleAisha Mir

Spokesperson for Veterans, Science, Innovation and Emerging Tech Bruce Wilson

Spokesperson for Young People Jack Norquoy

Spokesperson Agriculture, Remote and Rural Communities
Claire McLaren

Spokesperson for Social Justice and Care-Experienced Young PeopleJill Reilly

Spokesperson for Finance John Ferry

Spokesperson for Business, Trade and InvestmentMolly Nolan

Spokesperson for Housing and HomelessnessPaul McGarry

Spokesperson for Local Government
Peter Barrett

Spokesperson for Mental Health Sally Pattle

Spokesperson for Net Zero Sanne Dijkstra-Downie

Spokesperson for Social Security

Caron Lindsay

Spokesperson for Culture and Sport

Neil Alexander

Spokesperson for Transport

Daniel O'Malley

Scottish National Party

Party Leader

John Swinney MSP

Depute Leader

Keith Brown MSP

Chief Whip

Rona Mackay MSP

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information, please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow <u>SPICe on Twitter</u> to keep up to date with our work and new publications.