



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current MSPs by party

This Fact Sheet lists all current Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs) arranged by party, with a note of the constituency (C) or region (R) that they represent.

MSPs are listed by party in alphabetical order and then alphabetically by surname. The table at the end of the document provides a summary of the number of current MSPs in each party.

Published on 7 April 2025 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Party	Abbreviation
Alba Party	Alba
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	Con
Scottish Green Party	Green
Scottish Labour	Lab
Scottish Liberal Democrats	LD
Scottish National Party	SNP
Independent MSPs	Ind
No Party Affiliation	NPA

Alba Party

Ash Regan

Edinburgh Eastern (C)

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Jeremy Balfour

Lothian (R)

Miles Briggs

Lothian (R)

Alexander Burnett

Aberdeenshire West (C)

Jackson Carlaw

Eastwood (C)

Finlay Carson

Galloway and West Dumfries (C)

Sharon Dowey

South Scotland (R)

Tim Eagle

Highlands and Islands (R)

Tim Eagle became regional Member for Highlands and Islands on 13 February 2024. He replaced Donald Cameron.

Russell Findlay

West Scotland (R)

Murdo Fraser

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Meghan Gallacher

Central Scotland (R)

Maurice Golden

North East Scotland (R)

Pam Gosal

West Scotland (R)

Sandesh Gulhane

Glasgow (R)

Jamie Halcro Johnston

Highlands and Islands (R)

Rachael Hamilton

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire (C)

Craig Hoy

South Scotland (R)

Liam Kerr

North East Scotland (R)

Stephen Kerr

Central Scotland (R)

Douglas Lumsden

North East Scotland (R)

Roz McCall

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Roz McCall became regional member for Mid Scotland and Fife on 6 September 2022. She replaced Dean Lockhart.

Edward Mountain

Highlands and Islands (R)

Oliver Mundell

Dumfriesshire (C)

Douglas Ross

Highlands and Islands (R)

Graham Simpson

Central Scotland (R)

Liz Smith

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Alexander Stewart

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Sue Webber

Lothian (R)

Annie Wells

Glasgow (R)

Tess White

North East Scotland (R)

Brian Whittle

South Scotland (R)

Scottish Green Party

Ariane Burgess

Highlands and Islands (R)

Maggie Chapman

North East Scotland (R)

Ross Greer

West Scotland (R)

Patrick Harvie

Glasgow (R)

Gillian Mackay

Central Scotland (R)

Mark Ruskell

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Lorna Slater

Lothian (R)

Scottish Labour

Jackie Baillie

Dumbarton (C)

Claire Baker

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Neil Bibby

West Scotland (R)

Sarah Boyack

Lothian (R)

Foysol Choudhury

Lothian (R)

Katy Clark

West Scotland (R)

Pam Duncan-Glancy

Glasgow (R)

Rhoda Grant

Highlands and Islands (R)

Mark Griffin

Central Scotland (R)

Daniel Johnson

Edinburgh Southern (C)

Monica Lennon

Central Scotland (R)

Richard Leonard

Central Scotland (R)

Michael Marra

North East Scotland (R)

Pauline McNeill

Glasgow (R)

Carol Mochan

South Scotland (R)

Paul O'Kane

West Scotland (R)

Alex Rowley

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Anas Sarwar

Glasgow (R)

Colin Smyth

South Scotland (R)

Paul Sweeney

Glasgow (R)

Mercedes Villalba

North East Scotland (R)

Martin Whitfield

South Scotland (R)

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Alex Cole-Hamilton

Edinburgh Western (C)

Jamie Greene

West Scotland (R)

Liam McArthur

Orkney Islands (C)

Willie Rennie

North East Fife (C)

Beatrice Wishart

Shetland Islands (C)

Scottish National Party

George Adam

Paisley (C)

Karen Adam

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (C)

Clare Adamson

Motherwell and Wishaw (C)

Alasdair Allan

Na h-Eileanan an Iar (C)

Tom Arthur

Renfrewshire South (C)

Colin Beattie

Midlothian North and Musselburgh (C)

Keith Brown

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane (C)

Siobhian Brown

Ayr (C)

Stephanie Callaghan

Uddingston and Bellshill (C)

Willie Coffey

Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (C)

Angela Constance

Almond Valley (C)

Graeme Dey

Angus South (C)

Natalie Don-Innes

Renfrewshire North and West (C)

Name changed from Natalie Don to Natalie Don-Innes on 22 August 2024

Bob Doris

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn (C)

James Dornan

Glasgow Cathcart (C)

Jackie Dunbar

Aberdeen Donside (C)

Annabelle Ewing

Cowdenbeath (C)

Fergus Ewing

Inverness and Nairn (C)

Jim Fairlie

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire (C)

Joe FitzPatrick

Dundee City West (C)

Kate Forbes

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (C)

Kenneth Gibson

Cunninghame North (C)

Jenny Gilruth

Mid Fife and Glenrothes (C)

Mairi Gougeon

Angus North and Mearns (C)

Christine Grahame

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (C)

Neil Gray

Airdrie and Shotts (C)

Emma Harper

South Scotland (R)

Clare Haughey

Rutherglen (C)

Jamie Hepburn

Cumbernauld and Kilsyth (C)

Fiona Hyslop

Linlithgow (C)

Bill Kidd

Glasgow Anniesland (C)

Richard Lochhead

Moray (C)

Gordon MacDonald

Edinburgh Pentlands (C)

Fulton MacGregor

Coatbridge and Chryston (C)

Rona Mackay

Strathkelvin and Bearsden (C)

Ben Macpherson

Edinburgh Northern and Leith (C)

Ruth Maguire

Cunninghame South (C)

Gillian Martin

Aberdeenshire East (C)

Michael Matheson

Falkirk West (C)

Màiri McAllan

Clydesdale (C)

Ivan McKee

Glasgow Provan (C)

Paul McLennan

East Lothian (C)

Stuart McMillan

Greenock and Inverclyde (C)

Marie McNair

Clydebank and Milngavie (C)

Jenni Minto

Argyll and Bute (C)

Audrey Nicoll

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (C)

Angus Robertson

Edinburgh Central (C)

Shona Robison

Dundee City East (C)

Emma Roddick

Highlands and Islands (R)

Shirley-Anne Somerville

Dunfermline (C)

Collette Stevenson

East Kilbride (C)

Kaukab Stewart

Glasgow Kelvin (C)

Kevin Stewart

Aberdeen Central (C)

Nicola Sturgeon

Glasgow Southside (C)

John Swinney

Perthshire North (C)

Michelle Thomson

Falkirk East (C)

Maree Todd

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross (C)

David Torrance

Kirkcaldy (C)

Evelyn Tweed

Stirling (C)

Elena Whitham

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (C)

Humza Yousaf

Glasgow Pollok (C)

Independent

John Mason

Glasgow Shettleston (C)

No Party Affiliation

Alison Johnstone

Lothian (R)

Number of current MSPs

Party	Constituency	Regional	Total
Alba Party	1	0	1
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	5	25	30
Scottish Green Party	0	7	7
Scottish Labour	2	20	22
Scottish Liberal Democrats	4	1	5
Scottish National Party	59	2	61
Independent	1	0	1
No Party Affiliation	0	1	1
Total	72	56	128

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.