



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current MSPs A-Z

This Fact Sheet provides an alphabetical list of all current Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs), with a note of the party and the constituency (C) or region (R) that they represent.

Published on 7 April 2025 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Party	Abbreviation
Alba Party	Alba
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	Con
Scottish Green Party	Green
Scottish Labour	Lab
Scottish Liberal Democrats	LD
Scottish National Party	SNP
Independent MSPs	Ind
No Party Affiliation	NPA

George Adam (SNP)

Paisley (C)

Karen Adam (SNP)

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (C)

Clare Adamson (SNP)

Motherwell and Wishaw (C)

Alasdair Allan (SNP)

Na h-Eileanan an Iar (C)

Tom Arthur (SNP)

Renfrewshire South (C)

Jackie Baillie (Lab)

Dumbarton (C)

Claire Baker (Lab)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Jeremy Balfour (Con)

Lothian (R)

Colin Beattie (SNP)

Midlothian North and Musselburgh (C)

Neil Bibby (Lab)

West Scotland (R)

Sarah Boyack (Lab)

Lothian (R)greene

Miles Briggs (Con)

Lothian (R)

Keith Brown (SNP)

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane (C)

Siobhian Brown (SNP)

Ayr (C)

Ariane Burgess (Green)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Alexander Burnett (Con)

Aberdeenshire West (C)

Stephanie Callaghan (SNP)

Uddingston and Bellshill (C)

Jackson Carlaw (Con)

Eastwood (C)

Finlay Carson (Con)

Galloway and West Dumfries (C)

Maggie Chapman (Green)

North East Scotland (R)

Foysol Choudhury (Lab)

Lothian (R)

Katy Clark (Lab)

West Scotland (R)

Willie Coffey (SNP)

Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (C)

Alex Cole-Hamilton (LD)

Edinburgh Western (C)

Angela Constance (SNP)

Almond Valley (C)

Graeme Dey (SNP)

Angus South (C)

Natalie Don-Innes (SNP)

Renfrewshire North and West (C)

Name changed from Natalie Don to Natalie Don-Innes on 22 August 2024.

Bob Doris (SNP)

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn (C)

James Dornan (SNP)

Glasgow Cathcart (C)

Sharon Dowey (Con)

South Scotland (R)

Jackie Dunbar (SNP)

Aberdeen Donside (C)

Pam Duncan-Glancy (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

Tim Eagle (Con)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Tim Eagle became regional Member for Highlands and Islands on 13 February 2024. He replaced Donald Cameron.

Annabelle Ewing (SNP)

Cowdenbeath (C)

Fergus Ewing (SNP)

Inverness and Nairn (C)

Jim Fairlie (SNP)

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire (C)

Russell Findlay (Con)

West Scotland (R)

Joe FitzPatrick (SNP)

Dundee City West (C)

Kate Forbes (SNP)

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (C)

Murdo Fraser (Con)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Meghan Gallacher (Con)

Central Scotland (R)

Kenneth Gibson (SNP)

Cunninghame North (C)

Jenny Gilruth (SNP)

Mid Fife and Glenrothes (C)

Maurice Golden (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Pam Gosal (Con)

West Scotland (R)

Mairi Gougeon (SNP)

Angus North and Mearns (C)

Christine Grahame (SNP)

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (C)

Rhoda Grant (Lab)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Neil Gray (SNP)

Airdrie and Shotts (C)

Jamie Greene (LD)

West Scotland (R)

Ross Greer (Green)

West Scotland (R)

Mark Griffin (Lab)

Central Scotland (R)

Sandesh Gulhane (Con)

Glasgow (R)

Jamie Halcro Johnston (Con)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Rachael Hamilton (Con)

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire (C)

Emma Harper (SNP)

South Scotland (R)

Patrick Harvie (Green)

Glasgow (R)

Clare Haughey (SNP)

Rutherglen (C)

Jamie Hepburn (SNP)

Cumbernauld and Kilsyth (C)

Craig Hoy (Con)

South Scotland (R)

Fiona Hyslop (SNP)

Linlithgow (C)

Daniel Johnson (Lab)

Edinburgh Southern (C)

Alison Johnstone (NPA)

Lothian (R)

Bill Kidd (SNP)

Glasgow Anniesland (C)

Liam Kerr (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Stephen Kerr (Con)

Central Scotland (R)

Monica Lennon (Lab)

Central Scotland (R)

Richard Leonard (Lab)

Central Scotland (R)

Richard Lochhead (SNP)

Moray (C)

Douglas Lumsden (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Gordon MacDonald (SNP)

Edinburgh Pentlands (C)

Fulton MacGregor (SNP)

Coatbridge and Chryston (C)

Gillian Mackay (Green)

Central Scotland (R)

Rona Mackay (SNP)

Strathkelvin and Bearsden (C)

Ben Macpherson (SNP)

Edinburgh Northern and Leith (C)

Ruth Maguire (SNP)

Cunninghame South (C)

Michael Marra (Lab)

North East Scotland (R)

Gillian Martin (SNP)

Aberdeenshire East (C)

John Mason (Ind)

Glasgow Shettleston (C)

Michael Matheson (SNP)

Falkirk West (C)

Màiri McAllan (SNP)

Clydesdale (C)

Liam McArthur (LD)

Orkney Islands (C)

Roz McCall (Con)

Mid Scotland and Fife

Roz McCall became regional member for Mid Scotland and Fife on 6 September 2022. She replaced Dean Lockhart.

Ivan McKee (SNP)

Glasgow Provan (C)

Paul McLennan (SNP)

East Lothian (C)

Stuart McMillan (SNP)

Greenock and Inverclyde (C)

Marie McNair (SNP)

Clydebank and Milngavie (C)

Pauline McNeill (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

Jenni Minto (SNP)

Argyll and Bute (C)

Carol Mochan (Lab)

South Scotland (R)

Edward Mountain (Con)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Oliver Mundell (Con)

Dumfriesshire (C)

Audrey Nicoll (SNP)

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (C)

Paul O'Kane (Lab)

West Scotland (R)

Ash Regan (Alba)

Edinburgh Eastern (C)

Name changed from Ash Denham to Ash Regan on 13 October 2021.

Willie Rennie (LD)

North East Fife (C)

Angus Robertson (SNP)

Edinburgh Central (C)

Shona Robison (SNP)

Dundee City East (C)

Emma Roddick (SNP)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Douglas Ross (Con)

Highlands and Islands (R)

Alex Rowley (Lab)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Mark Ruskell (Green)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Anas Sarwar (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

Graham Simpson (Con)

Central Scotland (R)

Lorna Slater (Green)

Lothian (R)

Liz Smith (Con)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Colin Smyth (Lab)

South Scotland (R)

Shirley-Anne Somerville (SNP)

Dunfermline (C)

Collette Stevenson (SNP)

East Kilbride (C)

Alexander Stewart (Con)

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Kaukab Stewart (SNP)

Glasgow Kelvin (C)

Kevin Stewart (SNP)

Aberdeen Central (C)

Nicola Sturgeon (SNP)

Glasgow Southside (C)

Paul Sweeney (Lab)

Glasgow (R)

John Swinney (SNP)

Perthshire North (C)

Michelle Thomson (SNP)

Falkirk East (C)

Maree Todd (SNP)

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross (C)

David Torrance (SNP)

Kirkcaldy (C)

Evelyn Tweed (SNP)

Stirling (C)

Mercedes Villalba (Lab)

North East Scotland (R)

Sue Webber (Con)

Lothian (R)

Annie Wells (Con)

Glasgow (R)

Tess White (Con)

North East Scotland (R)

Martin Whitfield (Lab)

South Scotland (R)

Elena Whitham (SNP)

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (C)

Brian Whittle (Con)

South Scotland (R)

Beatrice Wishart (LD)

Shetland Islands (C)

Humza Yousaf (SNP)

Glasgow Pollok (C)

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.