Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Cross-Party Group on Tourism

Date Group Established

25 October 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

14 November 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

12 December 2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

25 October 2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

25 October 2022 Attendance: 6 MSPs, 26 Non-MSPs Establishment of Group in this Parliamentary session Election of Office Bearers Open discussion on group priorities for this session

17 January 2022 Attendance: 6 MSPs, 25 Non-MSPs Presentation from CPG member Marc Crothall on the STA Tourism and Hospitality Industry Survey External presentation from Lord Thurso, Chairman of VisitScotland on a sustainable recovery for the industry

13 June 2022 Attendance: 5 MSPs; 24 Non-MSPs External presentation from Sam Coulstock FIH, Head of Professional Development, Institute of Hospitality on recruitment and retention challenges External presentation from Vicki Miller, Director of Marketing & Digital, VisitScotland on outlook for the season

14 November 2022

Attendance: 5 MSPs; 26 Non-MSPs

AGM business, including election of Office Bearers

External presentation from Charandeep Singh, Deputy Chief Executive Scottish Chambers of Commerce and;

Presentation from Gordon Morrison, CEO of Association of Scotland's Visitor Attractions on cost of doing business.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Paul McLennan MSP, Scottish National Party Evelyn Tweed MSP, Scottish National Party Murdo Fraser MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Colin Smyth MSP, Scottish Labour Rachael Hamilton MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Siobhian Brown MSP, Scottish National Party Alexander Burnett MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party Foysol Choudhury MSP, Scottish Labour Jenni Minto MSP, Scottish National Party Paul Sweeney MSP, Scottish Labour

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Scott McMurray, Evelyn Tweed MSP staff Ross Cunningham Gary Atkinson
Organisations	Air BnB Association of Scottish Self Caters
	Association of Scottish Visitor Attractions
	BACTA
	Diageo
	Edinburgh College
	Expedia
	Glasgow Chamber of Commerce
	Heritage Railway Association
	Hostelling Scotland
	Inverclyde Council
	Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park
	Loch Earn Tourism Information
	Love Loch Lomond
	Napier University
	National Trust for Scotland
	NewsDirect
	Paths for All
	Scotch Whisky Association
	ScotRail
	Scottish Agritourism
	Scottish B and B Association
	Scottish Chambers of Commerce

Scottish Country Sports Tourism Group Scottish Destination Management Association Scottish Enterprise Scottish Guest House and B&B Association Scottish Land & Estates Scottish Licenced Trade Association Scottish Retail Consortium Scottish Rugby Scottish Tourist Guides Association Scottish Golf Tourism Development Group SenScot **Skills Development Scotland SLAED** Tourism Group Springboard Scottish Tourism Association **Stirling Council UK Chinese Times UK Hospitality** UK Short Term Accommodation Association UKInbound Visit Arran VisitAberdeenshire VisitDunfermline VisitScotland Wild About Argyll Wild Scotland Wilderness Scotland Winnock Hotel

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener's	Paul McLennan MSP Evelyn Tweed MSP
Deputy Convener's	Colin Smyth MSP Murdo Fraser MSP
Secretary	Gavin Mowat, VisitScotland
Treasurer	Scott McMurray, Evelyn Tweed MSP staff

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Nil

Convener Contact Details

Name	Evelyn Tweed MSP
	Paul McLennan MSP
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP

Telephone number
