### **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

## **Name of Cross-Party Group**

Cross-Party Group on Tourism

### **Date Group Established**

25 October 2021

### **Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)**

13 November 2023

#### **Date Annual Return Submitted**

11 December 2023

**Date of Preceding AGM** [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

14 November 2022

# **Group Meetings and Activities**

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

12 June 2023

Attendance: 7 MSPs, 31 Non-MSPs

Presentation from Director of Strategy and Policy Impacts, UCI Cycling World Championships and David Jackson, Regional Director and

Steve Duncan, Senior North Regions & Sector Marketing Manager, VisitScotland

13 November 2023

Attendance: 6 MSPs; 20 Non-MSPs

AGM business, including election of Office Bearers

Presentation from Lawrence Durden, Tourism Sector Manager and Kerry Wilkie, Evidence and Impact Manager, Skills Development

Scotland

### **MSP Members of The Group**

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Evelyn Tweed MSP, Scottish National Party

Murdo Fraser MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Colin Smyth MSP, Scottish Labour

Rachael Hamilton MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Emma Harper MSP, Scottish National Party

Audrey Nicol MSP, Scottish National Party

Alexander Burnett MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Foysol Choudhury MSP, Scottish Labour

Paul Sweeney MSP, Scottish Labour

Jamie Halcro Johnston MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Ivan McKee MSP, Scottish National Party

# Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Scott McMurray, Evelyn Tweed MSP staff Gary Atkinson
Organisations	Air BnB ASSC ASVA BACTA

**Carey Tourism** 

Coruisk House

Diageo

Diageo

Edinburgh College

**EICC** 

Expedia

Galloway and Southern Ayrshire UNESCO Biosphere/owner

**Glasgow Chamber of Commerce** 

Glasgow Life

Green Business UK Ltd/Green Tourism Certification Programme

Heritage Railway Association

Historic Environment Scotland

Hostelling Scotland

**IHG Hotels and Resorts** 

Inverclyde Council

**LLTTNP** 

Loch Earn Tourism Information

Loch Lomond & Trossachs NP

Loch Melfort Hotel Ltd/Highlands and Islands Enterprise/Red Roof Business Support Ltd

Love Loch Lomond

Mercat Tours and Mercat Tours International

Moffat Centre for Travel and Tourism Business Development Glasgow School for Business and Society Glasgow Caledonian University

Napier University

Nevis Range

**NewsDirect** 

**NTS** 

OnFife Cultural Trust

Paths for All

RuralDimensions Ltd

Scotch Whisky Association

ScotRail

Scottish Agritourism

Scottish b&b Association

Scottish Chambers of Commerce

Scottish Country Sports Tourism Group

Scottish Destination Management Association

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Guest House and B&B Association

Scottish Land & Estates

Scottish Licenced Trade Association

Scottish Retail Consortium

Scottish Rugby

Scottish Tourist Guides Association

Scottish Golf Tourism Development Group

SenScot

Skills Development Scotland

**SLAED Tourism Group** 

Springboard

**STA** 

**Stirling Council** 

Student

Traveltech for Scotland TourismTech at Edinburgh Futures Insititute (University of Edinburgh)

**UK Chinese Times** 

**UK Hospitality** 

**UK Short Term Accommodation Association** 

**UKInbound** 

Visit Arran
Visit Inverness Loch Ness
VisitAberdeenshire
VisitDunfermline
VisitScotland
Wild About Argyll
Wild Scotland
Wilderness Group/Wilderness Scotland
Wilderness Scotland

### **Group Office Bearers**

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Winnock Hotel

Convener's	Evelyn Tweed MSP
Deputy Convener's	Colin Smyth MSP Murdo Fraser MSP
Secretary	Gavin Mowat, VisitScotland
Treasurer	Scott McMurray, Evelyn Tweed MSP staff

#### **Financial Benefits or Other Benefits**

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more

than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.		
Nil		
Convener Contact Details		
Name	Evelyn Tweed MSP	
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP	
Telephone number	0131 348 5088	