CROSS-PARTY GROUP ANNUAL RETURN

NAME OF CROSS-PARTY GROUP

Cross-Party Group on Taiwan

DATE GROUP ESTABLISHED (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

21st September 2021

DATE OF MOST RECENT AGM

27th September 2023

DATE ANNUAL RETURN SUBMITTED

16th October 2023

DATE OF PRECEDING AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11-13 months of the previous AGM]

28th September 2022

GROUP MEETINGS AND ACTIVITIES

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

3rd May 2023

Attendance: 3 MSP members, 11 non-MSP members

- Updates of recent news regarding Taiwan
- Guest presentation on Taiwan's competitiveness and business opportunities
- Discussion on bilateral business engagements between the UK and Taiwan

AGM: 27th September 2023

Attendance: 3 MSP members, 9 non-MSP members

- Re-election of office bearers
- Updates from the Director General of the Taipei Representative Office
- Discussion of topics of interest for the upcoming year

MSP MEMBERS OF THE GROUP

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Rhoda Grant MSP

Jamie Greene MSP

Jeremy Balfour MSP

Sarah Boyack MSP

Miles Briggs MSP

Jackson Carlaw MSP

NON-MSP MEMBERS OF THE GROUP

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Alan Salonika
	Ariel Liu
	Brian McLeish
	Candy Lotus
	Chi Can
	Chia Ling Yang
	Chih-Jen Lin
	Chih-Peng Lucas Kao
	Chimin Wu
	Chiu Wen Hsiung
	Danielle Thomson
	Deirdre Kinloch Anderson
	Douglas Kinloch Anderson
	Ed Thomson

Ellie Casson
Gari Donn
Gary Bannon
Geoff Pope
Grace Hutchison
Hsiang-Mei Su
Hsien-Lin Ro
Hsinyen Lai
Hung-Chieh Chang
Ian Baxter
lan Irvin
Ian McKee
Jenny Chen
Jessica Chen-Burger
Jhenyi Wu
Jim Ramage
Joe Goldblatt
John Crawford
John Kinloch Anderson
John Leighton
Kevin McLoughlin
Konstantinos Kontis
Li Feng Su
Li-Yen Peng
Lindesay Low
Lisa Hsu
Martin Bell
Martin Hunt
Mei Jung Fu
Michael Kong

	Mike Sinclair	
	Paul Behrens	
	Penny Ho	
	Peter Ulrike	
	Philip Chan	
	Robert Chou	
	Robert Mitchell	
	Roger Hung	
	Russell Walker	
	Sabina Ku	
	Shao-Hsuan (Nicole) Liu	
	Simon Chiu	
	Simon Wallace	
	Thomas Tan	
	Tom Ponton	
	Toni Giugliano	
	Tuang Jung Lee	
	Tze-Chun Hsiao-Maxwell	
	Vivi Lin	
	Wei Lee Ger	
	Wingsie Ng	
	Yannick Max	
	Yen Fa Chen	
	Yen Yi Lee	
	Yi Chiao Chung	
	Yupin Chung	
Organisations	Taipei in Edinburgh office	
GROUP OFFICE BEARERS		

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter

for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Rhoda Grant MSP (Scottish Labour)
	Jamie Greene MSP (Scottish Conservative and
	Unionist Party)
Deputy Convener	See Above
Secretary	Danielle Thomson
Treasurer	N/A

FINANCIAL BENEFITS OR OTHER BENEFITS RECEIVED BY THE GROUP

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) received from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Details of material support should include the name of the individual providing support, the value of this support over the year, an estimate of the time spent providing this support and the name of the organisation that this individual is employed by / affiliated to in providing this support.

Groups should provide details of the date on which the benefit was received, the value of the benefit and a brief description of the benefit.

If the Group is not disclosing any financial information please tick the box to confirm that the Group has considered the support received, but concluded it totalled under the threshold for disclosure (£500). **N/A**

SUBSCRIPTION CHARGED BY THE GROUP

Please provide details of the amount charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

CONVENER CONTACT DETAILS		
Name	Rhoda Grant MSP	
	Jamie Greene MSP	
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP	
Telephone number	0131 348 5766 (Rhoda Grant MSP) 0131 348 6137 (Jamie Greene MSP)	