CROSS-PARTY GROUP ANNUAL RETURN

NAME OF CROSS-PARTY GROUP

Cross-Party Group on Taiwan

DATE GROUP ESTABLISHED (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

21st September 2021

DATE OF MOST RECENT AGM

28th September 2022

DATE ANNUAL RETURN SUBMITTED

DATE OF PRECEDING AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11-13 months of the previous AGM]

Initial Meeting: 21st September 2021

GROUP MEETINGS AND ACTIVITIES

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

Initial Meeting: 21st September 2021

Attendance: 4 MSP members, 11 non-MSP members

- Re-election of office bearers
- Discussion on purpose of the group
- Updates on COP26 and recent events of Taiwan

Further comments on ideas and topics of interest for the upcoming year

8th December 2021

Attendance: 3 MSP members, 24 non-MSP members

- Updates of recent news on Taiwan
- Guest speaker presentation by Dr Ching-yi Lin: "Taiwan's experience on handling COVID-19 and participation in WHO"
- · Questions and general discussion with guest speaker

AGM: 28th September 2022

Attendance: 3MSP members, 10 non-MSP members

Minutes to be approved

MSP MEMBERS OF THE GROUP

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

James Dornan MSP

Rhoda Grant MSP

Jamie Greene MSP

Jeremy Balfour MSP

Sarah Boyack MSP

Miles Briggs MSP

Jackson Carlaw MSP

Mercedes Villalba MSP

NON-MSP MEMBERS OF THE GROUP

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Alan Salonika
	Ariel Liu
	Brian McLeish
	Candy Lotus
	Chi Can
	Chia Ling Yang
	Chih-Jen Lin

Chih-Peng Lucas Kao Chimin Wu Chiu Wen Hsiung Mindy Chang Danielle Thomson **David Beards** Deirdre Kinloch Anderson Douglas Kinloch Anderson Ed Thomson Ellie Casson Gari Donn Gary Bannon Geoff Pope Hsiang-Mei Su Hsien-Lin Ro Hsinyen Lai Hung-Chieh Chang Ian Baxter Ian Irvin Ian McKee Jenny Chen Jessica Chen-Burger Jhenyi Wu Jim Ramage Joe Goldblatt John Crawford John Leighton Kevin McLoughlin Li Feng Su Li-Yen Peng

Lindesay Low Lisa Hsu Martin Bell Martin Hunt Mei Jung Fu Michael Bates Michael Kong Mike Sinclair Peter Ulrike Philip Chan Robert Mitchell Roger Hung Russell Walker Sam Currie Shao-Hsuan (Nicole) Liu Simon Chiu Simon Wallace Tom Ponton Toni Giugliano Tsung-Lun Alan Wan Tuang Jung Lee Tze-Chun Hsiao-Maxwell Wei Lee Ger Wingsie Ng Yen Fa Chen Yen Yi Lee Yi Chiao Chung Yupin Chung John Kinloch Anderson

	Taipei in Edinburgh office
	Sandy Sneddon
	Konstantinos Kontis
	Paul Behrens
	Grace Hutchison
	Yannick Max
	Robert Chou
Organisations	

GROUP OFFICE BEARERS

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	James Dornan MSP (Scottish National Party)
	Rhoda Grant MSP (Scottish Labour)
	Jamie Greene MSP (Scottish Conservative and
	Unionist Party)
Deputy Convener	See Above
Secretary	Danielle Thomson
Treasurer	N/A

FINANCIAL BENEFITS OR OTHER BENEFITS RECEIVED BY THE GROUP

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) received from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Details of material support should include the name of the individual providing support, the value of this support over the year, an estimate of the time spent providing this support and the name of the organisation that this individual is employed by / affiliated to in providing this support.

Groups should provide details of the date on which the benefit was received, the value of the benefit and a brief description of the benefit.

If the Group is not disclosing any financial information please tick the box to confirm that the Group has considered the support received, but concluded it totalled under the threshold for disclosure (£500). **N/A**

SUBSCRIPTION CHARGED BY THE GROUP

Please provide details of the amount charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

CONVENER CONTACT DETAILS

Name	James Dornan MSP
	Rhoda Grant MSP
	Jamie Greene MSP
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP
Telephone number	0131 348 5682 (James Dornan MSP) 0131 348 5766 (Rhoda Grant MSP) 0131 348 6137 (Jamie Greene MSP)