# **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

## Name of Cross-Party Group

**Cross-Party Group on Social Work** 

**Date Group Established** (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

30<sup>th</sup> September 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

27<sup>th</sup> September 2022

**Date Annual Return Submitted** 

**Date of Preceding AGM** [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

30<sup>th</sup> September 2021

### **Group Meetings and Activities**

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

Thursday 30<sup>th</sup> September 2021

Attendance: 2 MSPs, 3 Non-MSPs Topic: Election of office bearers

Wednesday 19<sup>th</sup> January 2022 Attendance: 4 MSPs, 36 Non-MSPs Topic: Introductory meeting and discussion around perspectives of social work Guest Speakers: Edward McKimm, Karen Albrow, Andy Nocker

Wednesday 27<sup>th</sup> April 2022 Attendance: 2 MSPs, 39 Non-MSPs Topic: Discussion around access to care and support and the need for earlier intervention Guest Speakers: Colin Slasberg, Emma Miller

Tuesday 27<sup>th</sup> September 2022 Attendance: 4 MSPs, 43 Non-MSPs Topic: Discussion on the National Care Service Bill and how social work should be delivered and experienced in a national care service. This was also the AGM and election of office bearers. Guest Speakers: Kevin Stewart MSP, Colin Turbett, Cllr Paul Kelly, Sara Redmond

### **MSP Members of The Group**

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Fulton MacGregor (SNP), Jeremy Balfour (Conservative), Paul O'Kane (Labour), Emma Harper (SNP), Collette Stevenson (SNP)

# Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

#### Individuals Keith Dyer, Jade Christian, Fiona Culbert, Dawn Ranson, Lisa Ranson, Sandra Campbell, Danielle Shull, Sarah Goulding, Ruairi McMurray, Anne Kane, Promise Nsofor, Lisa Kerr, Patricia Munteanu, Mark Hesling, Cath Montgomery, Jonathan Gray, Abbi

	Jackson, Laura Blundell, Kirsty Gray, Karen Pedder, Emma Watt, Zoe Sharpe, Hannah Graham, Julie Lusk, Kathy Henwood, Peter Macleod, Gary Spolander, Eileen Stewart
Organisations	British Association of Social Workers, Social Work Scotland, UNISON, Social Worker's Union, COSLA, Care Inspectorate, Criminal Justice Voluntary Sector Forum, Health and Social Care Scotland, Coalition of Care and Support Providers Scotland, Scottish Care, Health and Social Care Alliance, IRISS, Scottish Social Services Council, Children in Scotland, OCSWA, SWA, Families Outside, Mental Welfare Commission, Scottish Human Rights Commission, Community Justice Scotland, Inclusion Scotland, Independent Living Fund Scotland, Scottish Association for Mental Health, Coalition of Carers in Scotland, Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Penumbria, Scottish Commission for Learning Disability, Heads of Schools, SASW Committee, Inspiring Scotland, Self Directed Support Scotland, Radical Visions, The Simon Community, Royal College of OTs, PAMIS, CELCIS, Scottish Refugee Council, Shared Lives
Group Office Bearers	
Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.	
Convener	Fulton MacGregor MSP
Deputy Convener	Jeremy Balfour MSP
Secretary	Scottish Association of Social Work (SASW)

Treasurer	N/A	
Financial Benefits or Other Benefits Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.		
Jonny Adamson, Anne-Marie Monaghan, Alison Bavidge, Louise Vaughan and Sarah Jackson provided secretariat support on behalf of the Scottish Association of Social Work (SASW) to the value of £6,022.94.		
Convener Contact Details		
Name	Fulton MacGregor MSP	
Parliamentary address	M3.07	
Telephone number	0131 348 5797	