Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Social Work

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

30th September 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

24th October 2023

Date Annual Return Submitted

23 November 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

27th September 2022

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

Tuesday 21st February 2023

Attendance: 3 MSPs, 26 Non-MSPs Topic: The capacity of social work

Guest Speakers: Iona Colvin, Ben Farrugia, Jennifer Rezendes

Tuesday 24th October 2023

Attendance: 2 MSPs, 38 Non -MSPs Topic: Children's Hearings Reform

Guest Speakers: Chloe Riddell, Gordon Maine, Ronnie Barnes

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Fulton MacGregor (SNP), Jeremy Balfour (Conservative), Paul O'Kane (Labour), Emma Harper (SNP), Collette Stevenson (SNP)

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

	•		•	a	

Keith Dyer, Jade Christian, Fiona Culbert, Dawn Ranson, Lisa Ranson, Sandra Campbell, Danielle Shull, Sarah Goulding, Ruairi McMurray, Anne Kane, Promise Nsofor, Lisa Kerr, Patricia Munteanu, Mark Hesling, Cath Montgomery, Jonathan Gray, Abbi Jackson, Laura Blundell, Kirsty Gray, Karen Pedder, Emma Watt, Zoe Sharpe, Hannah Graham, Julie Lusk, Kathy Henwood, Peter Macleod, Gary Spolander, Eileen Stewart, Donna Scott, Kris Chapman, Temitope Bode-Lawson.

Organisations

British Association of Social Workers, Social Work Scotland, UNISON, Social Worker's Union, COSLA, Care Inspectorate, Criminal Justice Voluntary Sector Forum, Health and Social Care Scotland, Coalition of Care and Support Providers Scotland, Scottish Care, Health and Social Care Alliance, IRISS, Scottish Social Services Council, Children in Scotland, OCSWA, SWA, Families Outside, Mental Welfare Commission, Scottish Human Rights Commission, Community Justice Scotland, Inclusion Scotland, Independent Living Fund Scotland, Scottish Association for Mental Health, Coalition of Carers in Scotland, Healthcare Improvement Scotland, Penumbria, Scottish Commission for Learning Disability, Heads of Schools, SASW Committee, Inspiring Scotland, Self Directed Support Scotland, Radical Visions, The Simon Community, Royal College of OTs, PAMIS, CELCIS, Scottish Refugee Council, Shared Lives, NSPCC

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Fulton MacGregor MSP
Deputy Convener	Jeremy Balfour MSP Paul O'Kane MSP
Secretary	Scottish Association of Social Work (SASW)
Treasurer	N/A

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

£5500 (estimated) from Secretariat for staffing the CPG

Convener Contact Details					
Name	Fulton MacGregor MSP				
Parliamentary address	M3.07				
Telephone number	0131 348 5797				