## **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

## Name of Cross-Party Group

# **Cross-Party Group on Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency**

**Date Group Established** (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

22 June 2021

## **Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)**

3 June 2025

## **Date Annual Return Submitted**

11 June 2025

**Date of Preceding AGM** [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

5 June 2024

# **Group Meetings and Activities**

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

5 June 2024

Attendance: 3 MSPs, 16 Non-MSPs

**Topic discussed:** This meeting was the group's AGM and as such the Annual Return was approved and group officers were elected. The remainder of the meeting focussed on discussing potential topics for the group's future meetings. The meeting was chaired by Sarah Boyack MSP.

Guest speakers: None

## **12 November 2024**

Attendance: 4 MSPs, 26 Non-MSPs

**Topic discussed:** The meeting focussed on the decarbonisation of heat in Scotland. The meeting was chaired by Sarah Boyack MSP. **Guest speakers:** Nicola McLeod (Warmworks), Kenneth Campbell

(Energy Efficiency Association), Ian Meyer (Vattenfall).

## 14 January 2025

Attendance: 3 MSPs, 23 Non-MSPs

**Topic discussed:** The meeting focussed on the Scotland's climate change targets and the just transition. The meeting was chaired by Sarah Boyack MSP.

Guest speakers: Dave Hawkey (IPPR Scotland), Rita Wadey

(NESO).

## **26 February 2025**

Attendance: 4 MSPs, 19 Non-MSPs

**Topic discussed:** The meeting focussed the role of electricity networks for net zero and energy security. The meeting was chaired by Brian Whittle MSP.

Guest speakers: Lauren Logan (SP Energy Networks), Niall Murphy

(SSE plc).

## **MSP Members of The Group**

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Sarah Boyack MSP, Scottish Labour Party

Beatrice Wishart MSP, Scottish Liberal Democrat Party

Liam McArthur MSP, Scottish Liberal Democrat Party

Brian Whittle MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Jackie Dunbar MSP, Scottish Labour Party

Lorna Slater MSP, Scottish Green Party

Tess White MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Audrey Nicoll MSP, Scottish National Party

Sharon Dowey MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Graham Simpson MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Liam Kerr MSP, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Mark Ruskell MSP, Scottish Green Party

# **Non-MSP Members of The Group**

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

#### **Individuals**

Verena Aedo

Sam Airey

Keith Baker

John Barclay

Alan Beal

Carolyn Burch

**Ewen Cairns** 

Colin Campbell

Gillian Campbell

Ruxandra Carmina Cazan

Chris Cook

Lyndsey Croal

Laurie Donaldson

Thomas Brian Donaldson

Gary Donlin

Laura Fordyce

Robert Forrest

Rachel Furlong

Roderick Galbraith

**Anna Gardiner** 

Fraser Gillan

Tom Gillingham

Jeremy Grant

Amanda Grimm

lo Hadjicosta

**Gareth Harrison** 

Zaki Hasan

**David Hogg** 

**Agnes Holmes** 

Nigel Holmes

Hazel Johnson

Dan Jones

Susan Kearns

**Amy Keast** 

Simon Kemp

Neil Kermode

Niall Kerr

Simon Kerr

Francesca Kirtley-Paine

Sarah Komashko

Eric Kostadinov

Elizabeth Leighton

George Lindsay

Jake Macdonald

Murdo Macdonald

Sheelagh MacGregor

Norman Maclean

Claire Martin

John Maslen

Philip Matthews

Philip Matthews

Sarah McIntosh

Alison McLure

Sam McMillan

Lesley McNeil

Stephanie Millar

Tariq Muneer

Ailsa Nicol

Tom Ockendon

Joan Pisanek

Colin Pritchard

Richard Raggett

Antoine Reguis

Fiona Riddoch

Pete Roche

Bill Rodger

**David Somervell** 

Anne Struckmeier

**David Thomson** 

**Amy Tickell** 

**Robert Toomey** 

**Toby Tucker** 

Kairvee Tyagi

Stephen Vere

**Catherine Wales** 

**Kevin Waters** 

Janette Webb

Paul Wedgwood

Kirstine Wood

Robert Wilson

Mark Winskel

John Young

Iona Yule

**Amy Keast** 

Maximilian Münch

Doug McAdam

Fergus McGowan

George Baxter

Beth Mukushi

James Palmer

**Isobel Mercer** 

Fiona Inglis

James Öwens

Aparna Bose

## **Organisations**

Energy Saving Trust, Scottish Renewables

# **Group Office Bearers**

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Sarah Boyack MSP, Brian Whittle MSP
Deputy Convener	
Secretary	Elaine Waterson, Energy Saving Trust and Jack Norquoy, Scottish Renewables
Treasurer	Elaine Waterson, Energy Saving Trust and Jack Norquoy, Scottish Renewables

#### **Financial Benefits or Other Benefits**

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

#### 5 June 2024

Elaine Waterson (Energy Saving Trust)

£300 (staff time)

Jack Norquoy (Scottish Renewables)

£300 (staff time)

Refreshments (Scottish Renewables £31.80, Energy Saving Trust £31.80)

#### **12 November 2024**

Elaine Waterson (Energy Saving Trust)

£300 (staff time)

Jack Norquoy (Scottish Renewables)

£300 (staff time)

Refreshments (Scottish Renewables £37.80, Energy Saving Trust £37.80)

# 14 January 2025

Elaine Waterson (Energy Saving Trust)

£300 (staff time)

Jack Norquoy (Scottish Renewables)

£300 (staff time)

Refreshments (Scottish Renewables £120.90, Energy Saving Trust £120.90)

## **26 February 2025**

Elaine Waterson (Energy Saving Trust)

£300 (staff time)

Jack Norquoy (Scottish Renewables)

£300 (staff time)

Refreshments (Scottish Renewables £139.78, Energy Saving Trust £139.78)

#### TO BE COMPLETED BY THE CONVENER

# COMPLIANCE WITH SECTION 6 OF THE CODE OF CONDUCT (Please tick all boxes that apply)

I, Convener of the Cross-Party Group on <X>, hereby declare that, in line with the requirements of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct, this CPG has:

5 MSP Members from 3 different political parties		
Held at least 2 quorate meetings in the last 12 months		
Held an AGM within 11-13months of the date of registration or the last AGM		
Submitted an annual return form within 30 calendar days of the AGM		x
Provided Standards Clerks with 10 calendar days' notice of all meetings		x
Provided minutes of all meetings		x
Signed		
Date	11/6/25	