Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Poverty

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

23rd November 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

11th December 2024

Date Annual Return Submitted

13/12/2024

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

4th December 2023

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

22nd May 2024 - 2 MSPs, 51 Non-MSPs

Launch of report on the CPG's inquiry into rural poverty.

Report here: https://www.povertyalliance.org/report-cross-party-group-on-poverty-inquiry-into-rural-poverty/

11th December 2024 - 3 MSPs, 29 Non-MSPs

Session focused on poverty-related stigma and the AGM ft. re-election of office bearers.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Paul O'Kane, Scottish Labour

Beatrice Wishart, Liberal Democrats

Miles Briggs, Scottish Conservative

Bob Doris, SNP

Rhoda Grant, Scottish Labour

Monica Lennon, Scottish Labour

Ben MacPherson, SNP

Carol Mochan, Scottish Labour

Alex Rowley, Scottish Labour

Collette Stevenson, SNP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Amanda Foster
	Janice Connelly
	Katie Brown

	Kim Dams
	Michael Heffernan
	Michael Simpson
Organisations	Aberdeenshire Council
	Aberlour
	abrdn Financial Fairness
	Advocard
	Age Scotland
	ALLIANCE
	Argyll and Bute Health and Social Care Partnership
	Barnardo's
	Bridgeton CAB
	Bute Advice
	Cancer Research
	CAP
	Capital City Partnership
	Carers Scotland
	CAS Scotland
	Chair Friends
	CHAP
	Child Poverty Action Group
	Children and Young People's Commissioner Scotland
	Children in Need
	Children in Scotland
	Children's Panel
	Clackmannanshire Council
	Close the Gap
	Coalition for Racial Equality and Rights
	Coalition of Care and Support Providers Scotland

Community Renewal Trust

Community Transport Association

Connected by Nature

CPAG in Scotland

Cranhill Development Trust

CYCPS

Dalkeith CAB

Dark Wood Crew

David Hume Institute

Diabetes Scotland

Dundee Bairns

Early Years Scotland

East Lothian Council

EBI Unites

Edinburgh Children's Hospital Charity

Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home

EIS

Energy Action Scotland

Engage Renfrewshire

Engender

Evangelical Alliance

Ewan Gurr.scot

Families Outside

FARE Scotland

FEDCAP

Ferguslie Community Development Trust

Financial Fairness Trust

Food Standards Scotland

Fraser of Allander

Friends CIC

FRSA

Fuel Bank Foundation

Glasgow Centre for Population Health

Glasgow Disability Alliance

Glasgow South East Foodbank

Govan Community Project

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Homeless Network Scotland

Houston and Killellan Kirk

Includem

Inclusion Scotland

Independent Age

Joseph Rowntree Foundation

Let's Talk

LifeCare Edinburgh

Marie Curie

Mayfield & Easthouse Development Trust

MECOPP Carers Centre

Migration Policy Scotland

Moray Food Plus

MS Society

NASUWT

National Lottery Community Fund

Nesta

Newton Primary (Head Teacher)

North Ayrshire Council

NSPCC Scotland

Obesity Action Scotland

One Parent Families Scotland

Open University

Oxfam Scotland

Parenting Across Scotland

PhD Student

Poverty and Inequality Commission

Public Health Scotland

Quakers

Right There

RNIB

Robert Gordon University

Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

Save the Children

Scottish Community Safety Network

Scottish Fedaration of Housing Associations

Scottish Government

Scottish Pensioners Forum

Scottish Poverty and Inequality Research Unit

Scottish Womens Convention

Shelter Scotland

SIAA

Sikh and Punjabi Junction Social Enterprise Project

Social and Public Health Sciences Unit - Glasgow University

Social Justie and Fairness Commission/The SNP

Soul Food Edinburgh

South Uist and Benbecula Free Church

SRUC

STAF

Staf

Stobswell Forum SCIO

Student - Glasgow University

SURF - Scotland's Regeneration Forum

The Health Agency

The Larder

The Poverty Truth Community
The Pyramid at Anderston
The Robertson Trust
The Wise Group
Trussel Trust
Turning Point Scotland
UN House Scotland
University of Glasgow
University of Stirling
University of Strathclyde
University of West Scotland
Voluntary Health Scotland
Welfare Scotland
Women's Enterprise Scotland
XAVS
Youthlink

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Paul O'Kane MSP
Deputy Convener	Beatrice Wishart MSP
Secretary	The Poverty Alliance
Treasurer	N/A

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

Name	Paul O'Kane MSP
Parliamentary address	Room M1.09 The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP
Telephone number	0131 348 5942