Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Oil and Gas

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

27 September 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

13 March 2023

Date Annual Return Submitted

1 April 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

24 November 2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

24 November 2021 - AGM

(MSPs in Attendance 13, Apologies 8)

AGM Functions; presentation from Deirdre Michie OBE (OEUK Chief executive) updating th CPG on the North Sea Transition Deal; presentation from Nick Terrel (Industry Chair of the OGA Exploration Task Force) on The Case for Responsible Upstream Investment in the UK

26th January 2022 – Ordinary Meeting (MSPs in Attendance 6, Apologies 2)

Presentation from Dr Andy Samuel, Chief Executive, Oil and Gas Authority regarding the work of the OGA and the

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Fergus Ewing MSP

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Audrey Nicoll MSP

Alexander Burnett MSP

Douglas Lumsden MSP

Michael Marra MSP

Liam Kerr MSP

Jackie Dunbar MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

| Individuals | Ibiyemi Omeihe |
|---------------|---------------------------------------------|
| Organisations | Aspect Reputation Management Neptune Energy |

Shell

Petrofac

OPITO

Ithaca

Total

BP

Skills Development Scotland

Equinor

Scottish Government

SCDI

BEIS

Decom North Sea

Engineering Construction Industry Training Board

Oil and gas Authority

Rail Maratime and Transport Workers

Robert Gordons University

Scottish Carbon Capture and Storage

Scotland Office

Scottish Enterprise

UNITE

EIC

News Direct

Orlo Energy Ltd

GMB Scotland

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

| Convener | Fergus Ewing MSP |
|-------------------------|---------------------------------------------|
| Co - Deputy Convener | Beatrice Wishart MSP Alexander Burnett MSP |
| Secretary | N/A |
| Treasurer | N/A |

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Secretariat Services <£500 (Offshore Energies UK)

Convener Contact Details

| Name | Fergus Ewing MSP |
|-----------------------|----------------------------------|
| Parliamentary address | Fergus.Ewing.msp@parliament.scot |
| Telephone number | 01463 713004 |