Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Nordic Countries

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

15th November 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

14th December 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

13th January 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

15th November 2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

15th November 2021

Attendance: 4 MSPs, 11 Non-MSPs

Re-Establishment from previous term/AGM

24th May 2022 -

Attendance: 3 MSPs, 12 Non-MSPs

Danish District Heating

Guest Speaker: Morten Jordt Duedahl

14th December 2022

Attendance: 5 MSPs, 3 Non-MSPs

AGM

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Alasdair Allan MSP

Sarah Boyack MSP

Mark Ruskell MSP

Stephen Kerr MSP

Maurice Golden MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

| Individuals | Dr Alan Macniven |
|-------------|------------------|
| | Eva Tyson |
| | Dr Frank Stewart |

| Organisations | William Coulter |
|---------------|-----------------|
| | Mr Garry Irvine |
| | Mr Michael Park |

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

| Convener | Beatrice Wishart MSP | |
|--------------------|--|--|
| Deputy Convener | Alasdair Allan MSP Sarah Boyack MSP Mark Ruskell MSP | |
| Secretary | William Coulter | |
| Treasurer | Beatrice Wishart MSP | |

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

| Name | Beatrice Wishart MSP |
|--------------------------|----------------------|
| Parliamentary address | MG.06 |
| Telephone number | 01313486296 |