Cross-Party Group on Nordic Countries

Wednesday 14th December 2022

Minute (AGM)

Present

MSPs

Beatrice Wishart MSP Sarah Boyack MSP Dr Alasdair Allan MSP Maurice Golden MSP

Invited guests

N/A

Non-MSP Group Members

Ioanna Hadjicosta Kristín Hannesdóttir

Apologies

Stephen Kerr MSP Garry Irvine

Agenda item 1

Welcome Beatrice Wishart opened the meeting.

Agenda item 2

Approval of minutes The minutes were agreed.

Agenda item 3

Selection of Convenor and Deputy Convenor(s)

Beatrice Wishart MSP as Convenor. Sarah Boyack MSP and Dr Alasdair Allan MSP and Mark Ruskell MSP as Deputy Convenors. This was approved.

Agenda item 4

Selection of Secretariat

Will Coulter agreed to continue as the secretariat of the group.

Agenda item 5

AOB

There was a discussion about possible topics for future meetings.