Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on MS

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

31/10/2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

01/11/2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

25/11/2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

31/10/2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

31/10/2021

This meeting was to establish the CPG and act as the AGM.

MSP attendees:

Donald Cameron, David Torrance, Katy Clark, Paul McLennan and Carol Mochan.

Non MSP attendees:

Mark Bevan (Leuchie House) Hannah Evans (Merck) Dr David Hunt (NHS Lothian) Angela McCormack (MS Society Scotland) Thomas Mulvey (MS Society Scotland) Paru Maik (MS Trust) Keith Park (MS Society Scotland) Cassie Paterson (MS Society Scotland) Elizabeth Quigley Chrissie Watters (Scottish MS Register) Steven Tait (MS Society Scotland)

04/03/2022

This meeting was to discuss the impact of the "20-metre rule" – part of the eligibility criteria for Personal Independence Payment (PIP) and Adult Disability Payment (ADP) on people living with MS.

MSP attendees:

Donald Cameron, David Torrance, Liam McArthur and Beatrice Wishart.

Pam Duncan Glancy MSP also attended this meeting but she is not a member of the CPG.

Non MSP attendees:

Sam Barge (Office of Jeremy Balfour) Stephanie Millar (Citizens Advice Scotland) David Scott (Citizens Advice Scotland) Andrew Jones (Citizens Advice Scotland, Speaker) Dr Elaine Coulter (Glasgow Caledonian University, Speaker) David Trotter (Speaker) Non-MSP Group Members Mark Bevan (Leuchie House) Kevin Dillon (Revive MS Support) Suz Elvey (MS Society Scotland) Dr David Hunt (NHS Lothian) Dr Judith MacSween (NHS Lothian) Thomas Mulvey (MS Society Scotland) Stephen O'Keane (MS Society Scotland) Keith Park (MS Society Scotland) Graeme Rose (Novartis Pharmaceuticals UK) Morna Simpkin (MS Society Scotland) Alan Stevens (Revive MS Support) Phil Sully (Coloplast UK)

09/06/22

This meeting was to discuss the Neurological Alliance of Scotland's Together for the One in Six report.

MSP attendees

Donald Cameron, David Torrance and Carol Mochan.

Maree Todd MSP, Minister for Public Health, Women's Health and Sport also attended and spoke at the CPG to give the Government's response to the report.

Non MSP attendees

Alistair Haw (Scottish Huntington's Association), Anissa Tonberg, (Scottish Government), Anna Telfer (Epilepsy Scotland), Avril McLean (Action for ME), Katherine Patterson (MS Society Scotland), Christine Jeans (SUDEP Action), Claire Mellor (Scottish Government), George Allan (SPPN) Gerard Gahagan (Scottish Government), Gill Wilson (Epilepsy Connections), Helen McDade, (#MEAction), Hilary Mounfield, Jack Norquoy (Office of Liam McArthur MSP), Jacqui Downs (NHS Ayrshire & Arran), Jan Campbell (UCB), Jay Shetty (NHS Lothian), Jenny Preston (NHS Ayrshire & Arran), Julie Dock, Katie Russell, Keith Park (MS Society Scotland), Kitty Miller (MS & MND Clinical Nurse Specialist for Argyll and Bute), Kristin McPhee (Scottish Government Mental Health), Laura Ingram (MS Society Scotland Chair), Lorraine MacKenzie, Lynn Young (Salvesen Mindroom Centre) Mary Ramsay (Scottish Tremor Society), Mhairi Coutts (NHS Ayrshire & Arran), Morna Simpkins (MS Society Scotland) Paul, Gillon (Veriton Pharma), Philip Robinson (Lanarkshire Epilepsy), Rachel Lloyd (NHS Lothian, Rebekah Canning, Richard Brewster (Scottish Government) Rona Johnson (Epilepsy Scotland), Stephen O'Keane (MS Society Scotland), Steve Brown, Tanith Muller (Neurological Alliance of Scotland), Thomas Mulvey (MS Society Scotland), Vicki Burns (Epilepsy Scotland), Victoria Wareham (Dystonia UK), Zoe Hisbent, (office of David Torrance MSP), Alice Struthers (Neurological Alliance of Scotland).

01/11/22

This meeting was to act as the AGM for the group.

MSP attendees

Donald Cameron and Beatrice Wishart

Non MSP attendees

Elizabeth Quigley, Jessica March, Jenny Preston, Donna Manson, Steve Brown, Lesley Murray, Iain McWhirter (MS Revive), Keith Park (MS Society Scotland), Thomas Mulvey (MS Society Scotland), Patricia Ferguson, Laura Pulteney, Sophie Meagher, Lorna McGee, Leanne Creighton.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Clare Adamson MSP

Donald Cameron MSP

Katy Clark MSP

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Paul McLennan MSP

Liam McArthur MSP

Carol Mochan MSP

David Torrance MSP

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

| Individuals | Cat Johnson |
|-------------|-------------------|
| | Merv Graham |
| | Fiona Burns |
| | Stacey Adam |
| | Elizabeth Quigley |
| | Julie Craik |
| | Harry Travers |
| | Jaqui Downs |

Dr Ruth Sumpter Dr David Hunt

Jenny Preston

Natalie Frankish Margaret Burgess Dr Lorna Paul Dr Stuart Donald Dr Judith McSween **Ewan Barbour** Mark Bevan **Margaret Burgess Marion Butchart Claire Cairns** Lucy Clarke Mhairi Coutts Julie Craik Pamela Devine Mary Douglas Keith Dryburgh Hannah, Evans Moira, Flett Carly, Gillespie Sam, Graham Lynda Kearney Carole Macartney Lorna, MacKinnon Karen, Maloney Sarah Mather **Eileen Matthew** Angela McCormack

| | Pauline Mcdonald |
|---------------|--|
| | Rachel, Morrison |
| | Paru Naik |
| | Megan Roberts |
| | Alastair Ross |
| | Lily Sey |
| | Jonathon, Sher |
| | Phil Skully |
| | Dougie Smith |
| | Steven Tait |
| | Paul Traynor |
| | Chrissie Watters |
| | Karine Whitton |
| | Chris Doyle |
| | Linda Mason |
| | Jason Davies |
| | Steve Brown |
| | Patricia Ferguson |
| | |
| Organisations | MS Society |
| | Revive MS Support |
| | MS Therapy Centre Lothian MS Trust |
| | |
| | ABPI Scottish Mental Health and Neurological |
| | Disease Industry Group Leuchie House |
| | Carers Trust Scotland |
| | |

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have

more than one individual elected to each office, for example, coconveners or multiple deputy conveners.

| Co-Convener | Donald Cameron MSP |
|-------------|---------------------|
| Co-Convener | David Torrance MSP |
| Secretary | MS Society Scotland |
| Treasurer | N/A |

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

| Convener Contact Details | | |
|--------------------------|--|--|
| Name | Donald Cameron MSP & David Torrance MSP | |
| Parliamentary address | The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP | |
| Telephone number | 0131 348 5869 (Donald Cameron) 0131 348 6892 (David Torrance) | |