# **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

Name of Cross-Party Group		
Cross-Party Group Medicinal Cannabis		
Date Group Established		
30/9/2022		
Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)		
13/11/24		
Date Annual Return Submitted		
04/03/2025		
Date of Preceding AGM		
27th September 2023		
Group Meetings and Activities		
27/9/2023		
MSPs: Tess White, Oliver Mundell (online).		
Invited guests: Professor David Nutt, Kyle Esplin, Will Ewart, Kirsty Morrison (Cancard).		
<b>Agenda items discussed:</b> Update on children with epilepsy; policing; David Nutt on state of play of medicinal cannabis in the UK (prescription is not yet available on the Scottish NHS); Kyle Esplin, Will Ewart, Kirsty Morrison on problems of patient access to medicinal cannabis.		
15/11/2023		
MSPs: Tess White, Pauline McNeil, Collette Stevenson.		

#### **Invited guests:**

Kyle Esplin (patient group and cannabis industry expert).

Lynn O'Connor (patient presentation).

Dr. Lucy Troup (UWS, presentation on policing and stigma).

**Agenda items discussed:** Kyle Esplin on an overview of policing; Dr Lucy Troup on the impact of policing and criminalisation on medical patients; Potential action points identified as SIGN guidance on prescribing and a Lord Advocate's reference on policing.

#### 27/3/2024

MSPs: Tess White, Pauline McNeill, Ben Macpherson.

#### **Invited guests:**

Professor Alison Strath (Chief Pharmaceutical Office)
Dr Lucy Troup (UWS, clinical neuroscientist)
Dr Rob Forbes (Consultant Anaesthetist & Pain Specialist)

#### Agenda items discussed:

Alison Strath on clinical trials and global body of evidence as a catalyst for licensing and giving confidence to clinicians in prescribing these treatments; Lucy Troup report on body of scientific literature supporting the use of CBMPs for pain and difficulties in conducting clinical trials; Rob Forbes finds that patients reporting significant benefits of using medicinal cannabis for pain, and report for UK Parliament APPG for drug policy reform found good evidence of efficacy for cannabis and pain, but multiple barriers to prescribing.

#### **MSP Members of The Group**

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Pauline McNeil MSP, Labour

Tess White MSP, Scottish Conservative

Oliver Mundell MSP, Scottish Conservative

Paul Sweeney MSP, SNP

Rona Mackay MSP, Party SNP

Collette Stevenson MSP SNP

Monica Lennon MSP Labour

**Beatrice Wishart MSP** 

Emma Harper MSP

Fulton MacGregor MSP SNP

### **Non-MSP Members of The Group**

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

#### **Individuals**

- 1. Jim Davidson
- 2. Andrew Lundy
- 3. Linda MacPhee
- 4. Liam Lewis
- 5. Edward Douglas
- 6. Laura Brennan-Whitefield -
- 7. Lez Angus -
- 8. Conor MacLeod
- 9. Claire Bywalec
- 10. Martin Ruzicka
- 11. Victoria Logan
- 12. Arleen Sinclair
- 13. David Braidwood
- 14. Fiona Whiteford
- 15. Alistair MacKinnon.
- 16. Megan Calnan
- 17. Scott Rhodes
- 18. Jonathan Farrel
- 19. Karen Grey
- 20. Cheryl Davies
- 21.Lynn O'Connor
- 22. Carl Hovey
- 23. Dr Mikael Sodergren
- 24. Kyle Esplin
- 25. Elisabetta Faenza
- 26. Jan Armstrong
- 27. Scott Hughes
- 28. Jan Gerlings

- 29. Hamish Clegg
- 30. Neil Ewart
- 31. Will Ewart
- 32. Jas Nottay -
- 33. Gary Yates
- 34. Stuart Cornwell
- 35. Ruth MacLeod
- 36. John Wallace
- 37. Kirsty Morrison
- 38. David Johnston
- 39. Kayleigh Ross
- 40. Gillian Flood
- 41. Dr. Lucy Troup
- 42. Dr Anna Ross
- 43. Dr Angus Bancroft
- 44. Fiona Gilbertson
- 45. Rob Forbes
- 46. Linda Hendry
- 47. Ruby Deevoy
- 48. Karin Goodwin
- 49. Sarah Sinclair
- 50. Tyler Cary
- 51. Professor Jim Mills
- 52. Dr. Andrew McCall
- 53. Stefan Taylor
- 54.Jan Alexander
- 55. Scott Aitken
- 56. Carol Dew
- 57. Ben Lawrie
- 58. Monique McAdams
- 59. Dionne Mackison
- 60. Gemma McCormack

	61. Les Angus 62. Andrew Westall 63. Lisa Quarrel
	63. Marc Landers
Organisations	Ms Society Autoinflammatory UK
	Cancard  The University of Edinburgh
	The University of Edinburgh  The University of the West of Sectland
	The University of the West of Scotland
	Recovering Justice
	Sapphire clinic
	Scottish Hemp Association
	Scottish Cannabis Consortium
	Rokshaw Laboratories
	Hilltop Leaf
	Agron Pods
	Celadon Pharmceuticals

## **Group Office Bearers**

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Pauline McNeill MSP	
Co-Convener	Tess White MSP	
Secretary	Professor Jim Mills	
Treasurer	N/A	
Financial Benefits or Other Benefits		

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

Name

Pauline McNeill MSP

M1.14

The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP

Telephone number

0131 348 6475