Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Medicinal Cannabis

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

30th September 2022

Date of Most Recent AGM

27th September 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 12 months of the previous AGM]

30th September 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

Not known

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

30/09/2022

Attendance: 4 MSPs, 8 Non-MSPs

Topic discussed – appointment of office bearers group workplace; discussion of industry including hilltop leaf

Guest speaker - none

1/11/2022

Attendance: 4 MSPS, 25 Non-MSP's

Topics discussed – NHS funding of canabis based medicine; policing of cannabis

based medicine
Guest speakers: 3

Topics discussed: Police Scotland medicnal cannabis poliyc; Cancard scheme;

HIS/SIGN patient and public involvement in guidance

5th May 2023

Attendance: 3 MSPs, 15 Non-MSPs

Topics discussed – updates on Cole Thomson and CBM's for epilepsy; policing;

patient experience

Guest speakers; 4 patient speakers

Topics discussed – patient access to CBM's; cannabis for addiction; medicinal

cannabis in the workplace; issues around quality

April 2023 – site visit with Anna Ross and Pauline McNeil to Hilltop Leaf

May 2023 – debate in parliament on the prescribing of bedrolite for epilepsy

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Pauline McNeil MSP, Labour

Tess White MSP, Scottish Conservative

Oliver Mundell MSP, Scottish Conservative

Paul Sweeney MSP, SNP

Rona Mackay MSP, Party SNP

Collette Stevenson MSP SNP

Monica Lennon MSP Labour

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Emma Harper MSP

Fulton MacGregor MSP SNP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals

Andrew Westall

Marc Landers –Lisa Quarrel – young son, Cole, needs medicinal cannabis

- 1. Jim Davidson -
- 2. Andrew Lundy
- 3. Linda MacPhee
- 4. Liam Lewis
- 5. Edward Douglas
- 6. Laura Brennan-Whitefield -
- 7. Lez Angus -
- 8. Conor MacLeod
- 9. Claire Bywalec
- 10. Martin Ruzicka
- 11. Victoria Logan
- 12. Arleen Sinclair
- 13. David Braidwood
- 14. Fiona Whiteford
- 15. Alistair MacKinnon
- 16. Megan Calnan
- 17. Scott Rhodes
- 18. Jonathan Farrel
- 19. Karen Grey
- 20. Cheryl Davies
- 21. Lynn O'Connor
- 22. Carl Hovey
- 23. Dr Mikael Sodergren
- 24. Kyle Esplin
- 25. Elisabetta Faenza
- 26. Jan Armstrong
- 27. Scott Hughes

- 28. Jan Gerlings
- 29. Hamish Clegg
- 30. Neil Ewart
- 31. Will Ewart
- 32. Jas Nottay –
- 33. Gary Yates
- 34. Stuart Cornwell
- 35. Ruth MacLeod
- 36. John Wallace
- 37. Kirsty Morrison
- 38. David Johnston
- 39. Kayleigh Ross
- 40. Gillian Flood
- 41. Dr. Lucy Troup
- 42. Dr Anna Ross
- 43. Dr Angus Bancroft
- 44. Fiona Gilbertson
- 45. Rob Forbes
- 46. Linda Hendry
- 47. Ruby Deevoy
- 48. Karin Goodwin
- 49. Sarah Sinclair
- 50. Tyler Cary
- 51. Professor Jim Mills
- 52. Dr. Andrew McCall
- 53. Stefan Taylor
- 54. Jan Alexander
- 55. Scott Aitken
- 56. Carol Dew
- 57. Ben Lawrie
- 58. Monique McAdams

	59. Dionne Mackison60. Gemma McCormack61. Les Angus
Organisations	Ms Society Autoinflammatory UK Cancard The University of Edinburgh The university of the West of Scotland Recovering Justice Sapphire clinic Scottish Hemp Association Scottish Cannabis Consortium Rokshaw Laboratories Hilltop Leaf Agron Pods Celadon Pharmceuticals

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Pauline McNeil MSP Tess White MSP
Deputy Convener	Oliver Mundell MSP
Secretary	Anna Ross of The Scottish Cannabis Consortium
Treasurer	n/a

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits Received by The Group

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) received from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more

than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Details of material support should include the name of the individual providing support, an estimate of the cost of the support and the name of the organisation that this individual is employed by / affiliated to in providing this support.

Groups should provide details of the date on which the benefit was received, the value of the benefit and a brief description of the benefit.

If the Group is not disclosing any financial information please tick the box to confirm that the Group has considered the support received, but concluded it totalled under the threshold for disclosure (£500).

NA

Subscription Charged by The Group

Please provide details of the amount charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

Name	Pauline McNeil MSP
Parliamentary address	SP Room number
Telephone number	0131 348 xxxx