Cross-Party Group on Lung Health

Annual General Meeting

1pm, 29 May 2024

Present

MSPs

Emma Harper MSP (Co-Convenor) Alexander Stewart MSP (Co-Convenor) Mark Ruskell (Deputy Convenor)

Non-MSP Group Members

In-person attendees

Online Attendees

Gareth Brown (Secretariat) Amanda Walker Catherine Dr Catherine Kelly Dr Tom Mackay Emily Kennedy Esme Allen Frankie Toner Garry McDonald George Davidson Laura Jess Lesley Hill Liam Clutterbuck Olivia Fulton Param Bharaj Sara McArthur Scott McElvaney Vivienne Gaynor Willie McGhee

Apologies

Julie Lennon Fiona McIntrye Shona Brown Emma Clitheroe Kenneth Macleod Martin Charters Not recorded

Welcome and Introductions

• Emma Harper MSP (EH) welcomed members to the hybrid AGM that was taking place in the Scottish Parliament and online. EH noted that this was the first hybrid meeting of the CPG on Lung Health, due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Elections of Office Bearers

- Co-Convenors
 - Emma Harper nominated Alexander Stewart. Seconded by Mark Ruskell.
 - \circ $\;$ Alexander Stewart nominated Emma Harper. Seconded by Mark Ruskell.
- Deputy Convenor
 - o Emma Harper nominated Mark Ruskell. Seconded by Alexander Stewart.
- Secretariat
 - Emma Harper nominated Asthma + Lung UK Scotland. Seconded by Alexander Stewart.

(No treasurer required.)

END OF MEETING