Cross-Party Group on Lung Health

Annual General Meeting

10.30am-12pm, 20 May 2022

The live recording of the meeting can be found at Asthma + Lung UK Scotland Facebook Videos

Present

MSPs

Emma Harper MSP (Co-Convenor) Alexander Stewart MSP (Co-Convenor) Mark Ruskell (Deputy Convenor)

Invited guests

David McColgan (British Heart Foundation Scotland) Kerry Ritchie (Alliance Scotland) Sheila Duffy (ASH Scotland) Andrew Cumella (Asthma + Lung UK Scotland)

Non-MSP Group Members

Gareth Brown (Secretariat)

Agnes Whyte

Anne Crilly

Colin Brett

Esme Allen

Garry McDonald

Jonathan Roden

Joseph Carter

Katie Vance

Laura Smart

Laura Wilson

Liam Clutterbuck

Liz Mason

Margaret Stevenson

Mark Dodd

Martin Coombes

Martina Chukwuma-Ezike

Maureen Ward

Olivia Fulton

Sally Hughes

Vicki McGraw Rae

Yvonne MacNicol

Apologies

Monica Lennon MSP Brain Cadenhead Dr Tom Fardon Linda McLeod Pamela Kirkpatrick Pauline Waugh

Welcome and Introductions

• Emma Harper MSP welcomed member to the 2022 Annual General Meeting.

Minutes of Previous Annual General Meeting

 Mark Ruskell MSP moved the minutes and Alexander Stewart MSP seconded the minutes of the previous AGM.

Election of Office Bearers

Co-Convenor

 Alexander Stewart MSP nominated Emma Harper MSP, seconded by Mark Ruskell MSP.

Co-Convenor

 Emma Harper MSP nominated Alexander Stewart MSP, seconded by Mark Ruskell MSP.

Deputy Convenor

 Alexander Stewart MSP nominated Mark Ruskell MSP, seconded by Emma Harper MSP.

Secretariat

 Emma Harper MSP nominated Asthma + Lung UK Scotland, seconded by Alexander Stewart MSP

(No treasurer required.)

END OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING