Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

1 September 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

1 November 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

2 November 2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

1 September 2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided. 1 Sept 2021 Attendance: 4 MSPs, 22 Non-MSPs Discussion of CPG report on Housing to 2040 (from previous session) 7 Dec 2021 Attendance: 5 MSPs, 33 Non-MSPs **Rent Controls** 1 Feb 2022 Attendance : 3 MSPs, 50 Non-MSPs **Rent Controls** Guest Speakers: Steven Tolson (RICS), Irene Beautyman (Improvement Service), Craig McLaren (RTPI) and David Stewart (Scottish Land Commission) NPF4 31 May 2022 Attendance : 2 MSPs, 25 Non-MSPs Guest Speakers: Gabrielle King & Susan Webster (MND Scotland) Housing Adaptations Guest Speaker: Douglas Robertson Low-income tenants in the private rented sector 1 Nov 2022 Attendance: 6 MSPs, 53 Non-MSPs Guest Speaker: Patrick Harvie MSP Launch of CPG report on rent control **MSP Members of The Group** Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group. Graham Simpson MSP - Convener Ariane Burgess MSP – Deputy Convener Miles Briggs MSP Mark Griffin MSP

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Alex Rowley MSP

Kaukab Stewart MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	NB: New members in bold.
	Cllr Peter Barrett
	Archie Rintoul
	Mirin Benzie
	Morgan Lynn Eller
	Ana Deevy
	Marie Hall
	Craig Sanderson
Organisations	NB: New members in bold.
	UK Collaborative Centre for Housing Evidence (CaCHE) - secretary
	Age Scotland
	AICO/HomeLink
	Association for Consultancy and Engineering (ACE)
	Association of Local Authority Chief Housing Officers (ALACHO)
	Building Engineering Services Association
	Capability Scotland
	Chartered Institute of Housing (CIH) Scotland
	Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)
	Citizens Advice Scotland
	Clachan Co-housing
	Corra Foundation
	Crisis

Cyrenians Scotland
E&A Partnerships Ltd.
Electrical safety Council
Energy Action Scotland
Edinburgh Solicitors Property Centre (ESPC)
Federation of Master Builders
Glasgow Centre for Inclusive Living (GCIL)
Glasgow and West Scotland Forum of Housing Associations (GWSF)
Glasgow City Council HSCP
Grampian Housing Association
Home Group
Homeless Action Scotland
Homeless Network Scotland
Homes for Good (Scotland) CIC
Homes for Scotland
Horizon Housing Association
Housing by People
Housing Options Scotland
Institute of Structural Engineers
Joseph Rowntree Foundation (JRF)
LGBT Youth Scotland
Lochalsh & Skye Housing Association (LSHA)
Living Rent
MCS Charitable Foundation
MND Scotland
Miller Homes
National Landlords Association (NLA)
National Trust for Scotland
North Star Consulting & Research
Pagoda Porter Novelli/McCarthy & Stone

PAS

Pentland Communications

Persimmon Homes

Places for People Scotland

Positive Prisons

PropertyMark

Public Health Scotland

Registers of Scotland

Rettie & Co.

RIAS

Rural Housing Scotland

SafeDeposit Scotland

Salvation Army

Sanctuary Scotland Housing Association

Scotland's Housing Network (SHN) Scottish Association of Landlords (SAL)

Scottish Churches Housing Action

Scottish Cities Alliance

Scottish Federation of Housing Associations (SFHA)

Scottish Land Commission

SHARE Ltd.

Shared Lives Plus

Shelter Scotland

Sovereign Property Partners

Taylor Wimpey

The Vivarium Trust

The Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)

Tenants Information Service (TIS)

Tenant Participation Advisory Service (TPAS)

Turning Point Scotland

Under One Roof

Young Artwork

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Graham Simpson MSP
Deputy Convener	Ariane Burgess MSP
Secretary	UK Collaborative Centre for Housing Evidence
Treasurer	N/A

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Nothing to disclose.

Convener Contact Details

Name	Graham Simpson MSP
Parliamentary address	Graham Simpson MSP Office M3:14 Scottish Parliament EH99 1SP