## **Cross-Party Group on Germany**

Wednesday 13th of June, 18:00

Minute

Present

**MSPs** 

Colin Beattie MSP Michelle Thomson MSP Roz McCall MSP

Invited guests

N/A

## Non-MSP Group Members

Peter Friedrich
Sigrid Rieuwerts
Anne Simms
Sheila Dickson
Andreas Zimmer
Jenny Gray
Douglas Lyons
Hanna Deide
Dr Hartwig Pautz
Oliver St John
Katrin Uhlig

## **Apologies**

Fiona Hyslop MSP

## Agenda item 1 – Welcome and Minutes Approval

Colin Beattie read the previous minutes to the group. The minutes were approved by the group.

Agenda item 2 - Election of Office Bearers

Colin Beattie is proposed by Michelle Thomson MSP for Convener, seconded by Roz McCall MSP. There are no other nominations and Colin Beattie MSP is duly elected as convenor.

Colin Beattie proposed Roz McCall MSP and Andreas Zimmer as joint Deputy Convenors. The nominations were seconded by Sigrid Rieuwerts. Roz McCall MSP and Andreas Zimmer are elected as joint Deputy Convenors.

Douglas Lyons is proposed by Colin Beattie MSP as group secretariat. This nomination is seconded by Michelle Thompson MSP. Douglas Lyons is elected as secretariat.