Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Germany

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

22 June 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

17 May 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

15 June 2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

N/A – First AGM since establishment

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

22 June 2021

Attendance: 6 MSPS, 3 Non-MSPs Establishing the Group and agreeing the purpose

26 October 2021 Attendance: 3 MSPS, 4 Non-MSPs Discussion on the Future Focus of the Group amongst all the Group and a political update of the current situation in Germany by Dr Andreas Zimmer

18 January 2022

Attendance: 4 MSPs (including guest speaker) 9 Non-MSP's Discussion on ties with Germany and Scotland and how to maintain these ties culturally, economically and socially, led by Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, External Affairs and Culture, Angus Robertson MSP

17 May 2022

Attendance: 4 MSPs and 10 Non-MSPs Held AGM followed by discussion on language learning models in Scotland and Germany led by guest speakers Ann Robertson, Bethan Owen and Heiko Stahl

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Clare Adamson [SNP]

Colin Beattie [SNP]

Jackie Baillie [LAB]

Murdo Fraser [CON]

Mark Griffin [LAB]

Fiona Hyslop [SNP]

Dean Lockhart [CON]

Graham Simpson [CON]

Paul Sweeney [LAB]

Michelle Thomson [SNP]

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Laura Cunningham – Secretary
marriadais	Annette Gotzkes
	Alexandra Stein
	Bill Rodger
	-
	Cameron Buchanan
	Consul Christoph Crepaz
	Consul Peter Mueller-McDougall
	Eleoma Bodammer
	Ewen Cameron
	Gill Devenney
	Hans Georg Thonges
	Hartwig Pautz
	James Trolland
	Jeannette Rissmann
	John Clifford
	Julia Pohlmann
	Karen Freel
	Peter Friedrich
	Petra M. Wetzel
	Duth Mashar
	Ruth Macher
	Sheila Dickson
	Sigrid Rieuwarts

Organisations	Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany - Deputy-Convener
	Goethe-Institut
	Scottish Enterprise
	Visit Scotland

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Colin Beattie
Deputy Convener	Dean Lockhart MSP Dr Andreas Zimmer (Consul General of Germany)
Secretary	Laura Cunningham
Treasurer	N/A

If the Group is not disclosing any financial information please tick the box to confirm that the Group has considered the support received, but concluded it totalled under the threshold for disclosure (£500).

Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

Name	Colin Beattie
Parliamentary address	M3.05
Telephone number	0131 348 6374