Cross-Party Group on Germany

Tuesday 12 June 2024 via Microsoft Teams

AGM Minute

Present:

MSPs: Colin Beattie MSP, Michelle Thomson MSP, Roz McCall MSP

Invited guests: Jenny Gray

Non-MSP Group Members: Christiane Hullmann

Apologies: None

Item 1: Welcome and Approval of Previous Minutes

Meeting opened 13:00. The minutes from the last AGM, held on 13 June 2023, were approved by the group.

Item 2: Election of Office Bearers – Chaired by Roz McCall MSP

> The Election of the CPG Convener

Colin Beattie is proposed by Roz McCall MSP, this is seconded by Michelle Thomson MSP. There are no other nominations and Colin Beattie MSP is duly elected as Convener.

> The Election of the Deputy Conveners

Colin Beattie proposed Roz McCall MSP and Christiane Hullmann as joint Deputy Convenors of the group. The nominations were seconded by Michelle Thomson MSP. Roz McCall MSP and Christiane Hullmann are elected as joint Deputy Convenors.

Secretary

Scott Steele was proposed by Colin Beattie MSP. This nomination is seconded by Michelle Thomson MSP. Scott Steele is elected as Secretary.

Item 3: AOB and close

Colin Beattie MSP thanks all attendees and closes the meeting at 13:10