Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Gardening & Horticulture

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

1st October, 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

16th March, 2023

Date Annual Return Submitted

16th October, 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

17th May, 2022

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

16th March, 2023: AGM, Welcome to new members, Discussion of Horticultural Trades Association's Horticultural Growth Strategy, Discussion of future meetings, roles and responsibilities.

17th May, 2022: AGM, Welcome to new members, discussion of development of horticultural growth strategy, future meetings.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Rachael Hamilton MSP (Conservative), Annabelle Ewing MSP (SNP), Sharon Dowey MSP (Conservative), Jackson Carlaw (Conservative), Alex Rowley (Labour), Christine Grahame (SNP).

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals

- David Lydiat
- Neil Cumming
- Helen MacDonald
- James Barnes
- Jennifer Pheasey
- Brian Cunningham
- Lewis Normand
- Juliette Camburn
- Liz Steward
- Jo Cook
- David Knott
- Raoul Curtis-Machin
- Ruth Vichos
- Claire Ghee
- Ann Steele

Organisations	 Horticultural Trades Association (HTA)
	 James Hutton Institute
	 Integrated Growth Solutions
	Scone Palace
	Keep Scotland Beautiful
	Scotland's Garden Scheme
	Trellis Scotland
	• SRUC
	• RGBE
	National Trust Scotland
	The Scottish Government

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Rachael Hamilton MSP
Deputy Convener	Annabelle Ewing MSP
Secretary	David Lydiate
Treasurer	David Lydiate

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more

than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

The Group has not received any financial or material benefit(s).

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE CONVENER

COMPLIANCE WITH SECTION 6 OF THE CODE OF CONDUCT (Please tick all boxes that apply)

I, Convener of the Cross-Party Group on <X>, hereby declare that, in line with the requirements of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct, this CPG has:

5 MSP Members from 3 different political parties		
Held at least 2 quorate meetings in the last 12 months		
Held an AGM within 11-13months of the date of registration or the last AGM		
Submitted an annual return form within 30 calendar days of the AGM		
Provided Standards Clerks with 10 calendar days' notice of all meetings		X
Provided minutes of all meetings		X
Signed	Phylonie.	
Date	16/10/2023	