Cross Party Group on Dyslexia

Wednesday 4th December 2023 at 6:30pm (via Microsoft Teams)

Minute

Present

MSPs

Oliver Mundell MSP, Stuart McMillian MSP

Non-MSP Group Members

Paul McNeill; Margaret Crombie; Gillian Evans; Cathy Magee; Julie Ross; Ross Duncan; Michelle Luciano; Paul Nisbet

1.Introduction

Mr Mundell welcomed the group and thanked everyone for their attendance, he thanked the group for all the feedback from the previous meeting.

2. Minutes of the previous AGM

The minutes were approved from the last AGM in September 2023

3. Appointment of Office Bearers

The group reappointed the following as office Bearers:

Convener - Oliver Mundell MSP (proposed Stuart McMilan and Seconded by Paul Nisbet)

Deputy Convener Stuart McMillan MSP (proposed Oliver Mundell and Seconded by Ross Duncan)

Secretary Paul McNeill (proposed Oliver Mundell and Seconded by Julie Ross)

Treasurer Paul McNeill (proposed Oliver Mundell and Seconded by Stuart McMilian)

Oliver Mundell thanked the group and looked forward to another positive year, the AGM was concluded.

4. Date of Next Meeting

The next meeting would take place TBC