# **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

## Name of Cross-Party Group

**Cross-Party Group on Care Leavers** 

**Date Group Established** (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

02/03/22

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

27/10/22

### **Date Annual Return Submitted**

4/10/23

**Date of Preceding AGM** [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

N/A

#### **Group Meetings and Activities**

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided. 02/03/Initial Meeting – meeting to elect convenor and vice convenor. Attended by Paul O'Kane MSP, Fulton MacGregor MSP, Jo Derrick, Marion Willshaw and Jack Dudgeon from Staf (Scottish Throughcare and Aftercare Forum)

22/06/22

1 MSP

10 Non MSPS

- CPG Work Plan
- Care Experience attendance

# 27/10/22

4 MSPs

16 non MSPS

- Financial Security of care leavers
- Care Leavers Guaranteed Income
- History of relationship between mental health and poverty
- Actions points

# MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Fulton McGregor - SNP Paul McLennan - SNP Miles Briggs - Conservative Alexander Burnett - Conservative

Karen Adam- SNP

Pam Duncan-Glancy - Labour

Paul O'Kane - Labour

**Collette Stevenson – SNP** 

# Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Jeanette Miller, Ryan McShane, Chris Marshall, Charles Fernando, Aimee Roberts, Cassie Thorpe, Stuart MacLennan,
Organisations	CYCJ, Aberlour, Scottish Borders Council, CELCIS, Staf, British Association of Social Work, Barnardo's Scotland, The Promise Scotland, Poverty Alliance, Skills Development Scotland, Edinburgh College, Clan Childlaw, Inspiring Scotland, Children's Hearings Scotland,

# **Group Office Bearers**

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Paul O'Kane MSP
Deputy Convener	Fulton MacGregor MSP
Secretary	Staf (Marion Willshaw)
Treasurer	Staf (Jo Derrick)

**Financial Benefits or Other Benefits** 

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more

than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.		
N/A		
Convener Contact Details		
Name	Paul O'Kane	
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP	
Telephone number	<u>0131 348 5942</u>	