Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Beer and Pubs

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

7th December 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

10th January 2023

Date Annual Return Submitted

11th January 2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

7th December 2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Craig Hoy (Convener), Paul Sweeney (Deputy Convener), Neil Bibby, Miles Briggs, Donald Cameron, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Fergus Ewing, Meghan Gallacher, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Liam Kerr, Douglas Lumsden, Gordon MacDonald, Michael Marra, John Mason, Oliver Mundell, Douglas Ross, Graham Simpson Jolin Smyth, Sue Webber, Brian Whittle, Sharon Dowey

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	
Organisations	Joint Secretariat - All-Party Parliamentary Beer Group, Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA), Society of Independent Brewers (SIBA)
	Other Stakeholders - Portman Group, Budweiser UK, Heineken, UK Hospitality, Scottish Beer and Pub Association, Punch, Molson Coors, Diageo, Bellfield Brewery, Scottish Licensed Trade Association, Greene King, Stonegate, Scottish Wholesalers, Scottish Grocers Federation, C&C
	Scottish Hospitality Group, Aston Manor, Metal Packaging Manufacturers Association

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener

Craig Hoy

Deputy Convener	Paul Sweeney	
Secretary		
Treasurer		
Financial Benefits or Other Benefits		
Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.		
Beer Group £7418.75		
CAMRA £657.84		
SIBA £1657.84		
Convener Contact Details		
Name	Craig Hoy MSP	
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP	
	Craig.Hoy.msp@parliament.scot	
Telephone number	0131 348 6976	