

Conveners group

Minutes

3rd Meeting, 2023 (Session 6) Wednesday 1 March 2023

Present:

Liam McArthur MSP, Convener Clare Adamson MSP, Constitution, Europe, External Affairs and Culture Committee Claire Baker MSP, Economy and Fair Work Committee Siobhian Brown MSP, COVID-19 Recovery Committee Ariane Burgess MSP, Local Government, Housing & Planning Committee Jackson Carlaw MSP, Citizen Participation & Public Petitions Committee Natalie Don MSP, Social Justice and Social Security Committee (virtual) Joe Fitzpatrick MSP, Equalities, Human Rights & Civil Justice Committee Kenneth Gibson MSP, Finance & Public Administration Committee Richard Leonard MSP, Public Audit Committee Gillian Martin MSP, Health, Social Care and Sport Committee (virtual) Stuart McMillan MSP. Delegated Powers & Law Reform Committee Edward Mountain MSP, Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee Audrey Nicoll MSP, Criminal Justice Committee Sue Webber MSP, Education, Children and Young People Committee Martin Whitfield MSP, Standards, Procedures & Public Appointments Committee

Apologies were received from: Finlay Carson MSP

- **1. Minutes:** The Conveners Group agreed the minutes of the last meeting.
- 2. Minister for Parliamentary Business: The Group discussed issues around programming of parliamentary business, legislative consent memorandums, retained EU law and other matters relating to the operation of committees with:
 - George Adam MSP, Minister for Parliamentary Business
 - Al Gibson, Policy advisor, Parliament and Legislation Unit

Date of Next Meeting: 26 April 2023

Contact details for the clerk

Irene Fleming Clerk to the Conveners Group Room T3.40 The Scottish Parliament

Tel: 0131 348 5256

Email: Irene.Fleming@parliament.scot