

## Minute of Parliamentary Bureau meeting

## 3 June 2025

#### Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Jamie Hepburn
- Alexander Burnett
- Rhoda Grant
- Lorna Slater
- Willie Rennie

#### Also attended:

Rona Mackay

#### Apologies:

- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- Martin Whitfield

#### Officials present:

- David McGill
- Callum Thomson
- Tracey White
- Irene Fleming
- Katy Orr
- Mark Brough
- Sigrid Robinson
- Joanna Hardy
- Jason Nairn
- Jennifer Griffin
- Gail Grant
- Joanna Kendall
- Samantha Currie
- Fran Iwanyckyj
- Ellen Wright

## Agenda item 1 – Previous minutes and matters arising

1. The Bureau agreed the minutes of its meeting on 27 May.

#### Agenda item 2 – Business Programme

- 2. The Bureau confirmed the programme of business for the week beginning 2 June and agreed a programme of business for the weeks beginning 9 and 16 June.
- 3. Business Managers noted that Members' Business in the week beginning 9 June would be—
  - Tuesday 10 June: Miles Briggs: A720 Sherrifhall Roundabout
  - Wednesday 11 June: Stuart McMillan: 60th Anniversary of the Scottish Law Commission
  - Thursday 12 June: Colin Smyth: Justice for the Fornethy Survivors.

#### Agenda item 3 – Referral of a Bill at Stage 2

4. Business Managers agreed to refer the Assisted Dying for Terminally III Adults (Scotland) Bill back to the Health, Social Care and Sport Committee for consideration at Stage 2.

#### Agenda item 4 – Approval of an SSI

- 5. Business Managers noted that a motion to approve the following instrument would be lodged:
- the Regional Strategic Bodies and Regional Colleges (Glasgow and Lanarkshire) Order 2025.

## Agenda item 5 – Referral of an LCM

6. Business Managers agreed to refer the second supplementary LCM on the Product Regulation and Metrology Bill to the Economy and Fair Work Committee as lead committee.

# Agenda item 6 – Committee Request to meet at the same time as the Parliament

7. Business Managers agreed to recommend to the Parliament that the Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee be given permission to meet at the same time as the Parliament between 1.00pm and 3.30pm on Thursday 12 June 2025.

Katy Orr Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau June 2025