Purpose of the group

The main purpose of the Group is to address the needs of people with MS in Scotland by bringing together those with an interest in the health and wellbeing of persons living with this condition. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting:



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Cat Johnson

Merv Graham

Fiona Burns

Stacey Adam

Elizabeth Quigley

Julie Craik

Harry Travers

Mairi O’Keefe, Leuchie House 

Jaqui Downs, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Dr Ruth Sumpter, NHS GGC

Dr Belinda Weller, Consultant Neurologist, NHS Lothian

Jenny Preston, Consultant Occupational Therapist, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Natalie Frankish, Genetic Alliance UK

Elinor Jayne, Sue Ryder Care

Margaret Burgess, MSS Ayrshire and Arran

Claire Cairns, Carers net

Dr Lorna Paul, MS Physiotherapist and Researcher, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Duane Patterson, MS Specialist Social Worker, NHS Dundee

Anne Stewart, MS Specialist Nurse, NHS Highlands

Andrew Johnson, Health Board Vice Chair, NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Dr Stuart Donald, Consultant in Rehab Medicine, NHS Lothian

Dr Judith McSween, Speech and Language Therapist, Person with MS 


MS Society - secretary

Revive MS Support

MS Therapy Centre Lothian

MS Trust

ABPI Scottish Mental Health and Neurological Disease Industry Group

Leuchie House 

Get involved

Next meeting:




George Adam MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP

0131 348 5869