Human Trafficking

Purpose of the group

To take forward the human trafficking agenda in Scotland.

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 25 October 2017

This meeting will be held at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5). This meeting will include the AGM.



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Jill Sutherland - secretary

Julie Loncar 

Aileen Fleming 

Ann Henderson 

Megan Farr

Steve Malloch 

Graham O'Neill 

Nadia Maloney 

Nicola Weir

Jamie Kerr

Kirsty Thompson

Alexa Anderson 


Abolition Scotland

Action of Churches Together in Scotland

Anti-Slavery International

British Red Cross

CARE for Scotland

CIFAL Scotland

City of Edinburgh Council

City of Glasgow Council

Convention of Scottish Local Authorities

Edinburgh City Council 


Equality and Human Rights Commission

Freedom From Torture

Glasgow Anti Slavery Group

Hamilton Park Children's Unit (Barnardos)

Hope for Justice

Human Trafficking Foundation

International Justice Mission UK

Inverclyde Council 

Legal Services Agency

Migrant Help

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

Nordic Model Campaign

Overtoun House

Robert Gordon University

Salvation Army

Scotland's Commissioner for Children and Young People

Scottish Guardianship Service

Scottish Refugee Council

Scottish Women’s Aid

Scottish Youth Parliament


Scottish Children’s Reporter Administration

Soroptimist International (Scotland North) 

Soroptimist International, Scotland

Scotland’s Trade Union Centre, Women’s Committee

Student Social Worker Edinburgh City Council 

The Iona Community

Trafficking Awareness Raising Alliance (TARA)

Together (Scottish Alliance for Children's Rights)


United Nations Association, Edinburgh

University of Stirling

Violence Against Women


Women’s Equality Party

Women's Equality Party Highlands and Islands Branch

World Mission Council of the Church of Scotland

Zero Tolerance

Get involved

Next meeting:
25 October 2017




Christina McKelvie MSP

0131 348 6680 

Ash Denham MSP

0131 348 5922

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP