Purpose of the group

To provide a platform for parliamentarians to discuss all issues relating to diabetes; to liaise with those affected by the condition, organisations representing their interests and health workers dealing with diabetes; and to promote good practice and raise specific issues of concern.  

Forthcoming meetings

19 June 2018 at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5)

18 September 2018 at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5). This meeting will include the AGM

11 December 2018 at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5)

Next meeting: 13 March 2018

This meeting will be held at 6pm in the Adam Smith Room (CR5).



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Katie Smith

Mary Cawley

Holly Davis

Joanne Jervis

Melanie Littlewood

Aileen Hillis

Michael Hirst

Iain Brotchie

Mark Cook

Ken Lawrie

Marion Butchart

Sue Hampson

Ken Robertson

David Shaw

Moira Howie

Mandy Judd

Ian and Kim Fergusson

Arvind Salman

Jacquie Forde

Jude Clarke

Steve Birnie

Alia Gilani

Jamie Rice

Delia Rodgers

Joanne Jervis

Nicola Johnson

Alyson Malone

Karen Adamson

Bonnie Thomson

Claire Heslin

Ros Meek

Susan Fletcher

Michael Grieve

David Eadie

Jane Cook

Morag Low

Spencer Fildes

Fiona Hamill

Susan Cameron

Bonnie Thomson

Lucille Whitehead

Camilla Horwood

Karen Utting

Debi Harris

Brian Kennon

Jeff Foot

Tricia Ford

Susan Chisholm

Claire Heslin

Isobel Miller


Diabetes Scotland - Secretariat

JDRF Scotland

The Alliance

Division of Clinical Psychology

Royal Pharmaceutical Society

Public Health Collaboration

Get involved

Next meeting:
13 March 2018





David Stewart MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP 

0131 348 5766