Purpose of the group

To discuss items of policy that affect crofting and to bring issues to the attention of MSPs. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting: 28 June 2017

This meeting will be held at 5.30pm in room Q1.03. This meeting will include the AGM.



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Alan Boulton

Billy Neilson

David Eyre

Iain MacKinnon

Jim Lugton

Jim McPherson

John MacKintosh

Karen MacRae

Maria Scholten

Morag Jardine

Donald Murdie

Neil MacLeod

Norman Leask

Paddy Zakaria

Rob Gibson

Tom Gray


Scottish Crofting Federation - secretary

Animate Consulting

Assynt Foundation

Assist Social Capital

CC Crofting Commission

Crofting Connections

Care Farming Scotland

Common Good Food

Crofting Law Group

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Crofting Register Stakeholder Forum

European Forum for Nature Conservation & Pastoralism

Forestry Commission Scotland

Highland Council

Highlands & Islands Enterprise

Highland Small Communities Housing Trust

James Hutton Institute


National Farmers Union Scotland

Nourish Scotland

National Trust for Scotland


Registers of Scotland

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds Scotland

SAC consulting

Soil Association Scotland

SCF Young Crofters

Scottish Churches Rural Group

Scottish Government Crofting Stakeholder Forum

Scottish Government Rural Payments and Inspections Directorate

Scottish Land & Estates

Scottish Natural Heritage

Scottish Parliament Information Centre

Scottish Rural Network

Scottish Rural Parliament

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

University of Highlands and Islands

Woodland Crofts Partnership

Woodland Trust Scotland

Get involved

Next meeting:
28 June 2017




Rhoda Grant MSP

Scottish Parliament
Holyrood Road
EH99 1SP

0131 348 5766